Moon Oil Painting - Ran Art Blog - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #132steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

My entry for week 132 of black & white art.

Moon oil painting, canvas size 60x40.

moon-oil-painting.jpg

I rarely use black paint.
I usually mix it (ultramarine and burnt umber).
But, in this case I used Ivory black for the background.

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 2 years ago (edited)

This looks great. Very realistic. I love that we both started on steemit at roughly the same time, both participate in the 14/20 days driving program here in the xpilar community, and that your art is very different from mine. I enjoy following your journey!

 2 years ago 

Lucky for us :)
If all art was the same it was boring.
your journey is more successful here, I should learn from you.

I just try to post with enough story to be slightly interesting (I hope) to the reader every day, enter some contests on occasion, chat and vote a little every day. Come what may from there.

My original hope was to make a sale once in a while as a result of my posting, but I am not really expecting that now given how few people from the US there are here. International is prohibitively expensive for most potential buyers. Now I just enjoying showing off my work,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64