Cowgirl - Pen Drawing - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #139steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Cowgirl riding a horse, drawing with a pen.

cowgirl-pen-drawing.jpg

Sort:  

Nice sketch

 last year 

Thank you.

Gorgeous, dynamic drawing, full of movement, speed and off-road :). I would not know how to portray the dirt that flies out from under the horse's hooves. Super!

 last year 

Thank you very much.
When it comes to dirt flying, I am trying to be abstract (while paying attention to general direction).
So, there are clusters that are more dense or less, and each mark is different in size and shape. Fast = abstract :o)

In this case, the abstraction is quite understandable, few people are interested in what ingredients the dirt under the horse's hooves consists of :)

 last year 

Indeed, but, as you mentioned, it adds to the movement.

I think that there is never too much dynamics, it brings the drawing to life.

 last year 

I agree. Especially in realism, the more the better.

Today I drew a plot in the fog, I hope I didn't go too far with the fog, striving for realism :) I decided to break in my pencils, I need to understand them.

Hi Ran. Excellent drawing. With pens I can see better.

The problem is when you are making lines if you need to erase some mistake.

 last year 

Indeed. The problem with pens is that you cannot erase.
Sometimes, it is better to draw with a pencil and then go over it with a pen (and then erase the pencil marks).
In other cases, just go for it with a pen. With experience, it is easier.

OK Ran. I like this type of drawing. Later I will buy pens and to practice this technic. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90