Canada Flag & Tips - Ran Art Blog - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #144steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Canada flag pen drawing (and some tips).

canada-flag-pen-drawing.jpg

A technical pen (also fine liner) has a single brightness value (usually black).
To create different brightness values with a pen, use more lines for a darker value, and fewer lines for a lighter value.

transition-in-values-with-pen.jpg

In addition, you can use hatching and cross-hatching for different values.

hatching-types.jpg

Most known fine liner brands are waterproof (I tested some of the brands I use with a brush with water).

waterproof-test-for-pens.jpg

In addition, all the fine liners I tested (a week in front of direct sunlight) are fade proof (lightfast).

lines-with-fine-liners.jpg

In the next example, you can see how the marker colors faded with exposure to direct sunlight, while the pen marks remained sharp and vivid.

drawing-lightfast-test.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! I like this submarine.

I hope you are well. I have read there have been violence acts near your neighborhood.

 2 years ago 

Actually, I am a bit ill, which does not happen often.
After I'll finish teaching today (one more lesson), I will drink beer and I hope I feel better :o)

And what happen with your health, man?

 2 years ago 

I just got the cold. Not too serious. Mostly runny nose, which is annoying :o)

 2 years ago 

Wonderful job on the Canadian flag…. 🇨🇦

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30