NEW CONTEST!! // "ONE IMAGE, ONE STORY" (a picture with great memories)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hi guys Good morning to you all how are you all doing I hope all is well and I wish you all a happy new year, a friend of mine invited me to participate in this amazing contest organized by @franyeligonzalez in the world of XPILAR Community with the theme "one image, one story".


InShot_20230101_103151469.jpg
edited on inshot



I really appreciate @franyeligonzalez for organizing such an amazing contest and for trying to contribute to the development of this amazing community.


In a world full of up's and downs and so many things good and bad things happening to any body and anytime even without us being prepared for it to happen, and sometimes when we go through an encounter that leaves a great memory behind we all have that one thing that when we see it reminds us of our experience.


In my post today I will be posting about a picture I have been keeping/ storing in my photo album for many years now which everytime I look at the picture it reminds me a lot about my past.


IMG_20221225_010719.jpg



As you can see in the picture 🖼️ above it is a family picture that was taken 12 years ago in Etinan institute Etinan akwa ibom state Nigeria. And I am the youngest one in the picture back then I was in primary 5 and my two brothers were in the secondary school and there were having an inter house sport competition in their school.


My dad wasn't around he went to work and even though my dad and my mom got seperated when I was very little but we when I say we I mean me and my brothers in the picture used to stay with my father and sometimes my mom used to visit us.


That day it was Friday so I came back from school and I reach the house and change up, couple with what my mom told me that after school that I should wait for her that she is coming to take me to my brothers school for their inter house sport so I waited for her later she came I was so happy and we both went to my brothers school, we had a lot of fun and we took pictures.


You may wonder what is so important about the picture, but trust me staying with my dad is fun because he has really sacrifice a lot for us but I always missed my mom every single day, but after the inter house sport in my brothers school I never knew that will be my last chance of having fun with my mom, I never knew that, that will be our last chance of taking a family picture together.


After the inter house sport we were staying with our father and 2 weeks past I heard that my mom is dead, that she had an heart attack and died in the process.


That is why the picture above is the most important picture in my photo album and with it comes with great memories.

Line of the day......
"Sometimes death is preferable to the agony of life"

gif.by.@radleking.gif

I will like to invite some of my friends
@jannatmou @steemkidss @xpilar @franyeligonzalez

Sort:  

Hola querido amigo, una historia muy sentida, ciertamente la muerte puede agarrarnos por sorpresa, pero también sé que la muerte es parte de la vida, es un proceso por el que todos en algún momento pasaremos, pero a pesar de saberlo no deja de ser doloroso. Una hermosa fotografía familiar, siento mucho tu perdida.

Recuerda siempre colocar la fuente de las imágenes.

Thanks I really appreciate your consolidation

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 40%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user franyeligonzalez.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Thank you for upvoting my post, and I promise to continue post high quality content

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thank you world of xpilar for rewarding my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20