WoX photo #139 .:. Hermitage trees (in winter)steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Another old photo from my archives. It was taken with my first wide angle lens, Sigma 12-24mm, which I dont use anymore since I switched to the full frame. It's a bit funny to examine through the archives what I photographed back then: a lot of captures have no particular artistic value, and were made almost purely out of love for the wide angle, just because I became capable of doing it! (Before that I only had a 50mm and a 300mm telephoto, all of which led to me longing for wide-angle shots, frame distortion took on kind of its own value in my eyes. On the photo above: it's one of the trees on the Neva embankment, growing along the Hermitage Museum (its edge can be seen in the frame).

Еще одна карточка из старых архивов. Снято на мой первый широкоугольный объектив, которым я давно не пользуюсь с тем пор как перешел на полный кадр. Немного смешно разглядывать архивы, что я тогда нафотографировал - многие кадры не имеют особенной художественной ценности, и сделаны исключительно из любви к широкому кадру, и наличия такой возможности.

До того в моем распоряжении были лишь 50мм и телевик, все это привело к тому что я тосковал по широким кадрам, и дисторшен в моих глазах приобрел как бы самостоятельную ценность. Про выше ниже: это одно из деревьев растущих на набережной Невы, возле Музея Эрмитаж (краешек которого, кстати, и виден в кадре).


Photo is clickable for high-res.

mono_4886w-s.jpg

location: St.Petersburg, Russia March 2014 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 350D Sigma 12-24mm ex-jpg
f 4.5 t 1/3200 ISO 400

This was my entry to 'Black and white photography and art' contest by @axeman — week #139.

sep1201.png

Thanks for the visit!
BLOG is set to 100% powerup, as always.
All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
Sort:  

Cash creates a simple and quick strategy to work part-time and procure an extra $15,000 or considerably more than this on the web. By working in my extra time I made $17990 in my earlier month and I'm exceptionally blissful now in view of this work. you can attempt this currently by following the subtleties here.....https://www.profitguru7.com/

 last year 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54