WoX photo #114steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

The portrait that I will show you today has been sitting quietly in my archive for exactly 12 years! Now the cycle has passed ... The girl in the photo is my colleague from a previous job, during New Year's corporate celebrations, she played a model for me. (She was a pure fire! just a note for the record).

I took the picture with my regular Canon 50mm 1.4 lens (which I used pretty much for everything before I switched to the Sigma version), under ordinary office lighting in the form of ceiling lamps, i.e. no frills beyond ... including the raw-file. (I used only jpegs by the time...) After a hefty dose of Photoshop to correct the light and color, the portrait looks like this!

Портрет, который я вам покажу сегодня, пролежал в архиве ровно 12 лет! Цикл прошел... В роли модели выступила моя коллега с предыдущей работы, во время новогодних корпоративных посиделок. (Девушка просто огонь! так, кстати отмечу для протокола). Снимок был сделан на мой всегдашний объектив Canon 50mm 1.4 (на который я снимал вообще всё до того, как перешел на версию от Sigma), при обычном офисном освещении в виде потолочных ламп, т.е. никаких изысков сверх... в том числе и рав-файла. (Тогда я использовал только жипеги). После изрядной дозы фотошопа для коррекции света и цвета, портрет выглядит как вы видите.


Photo is clickable for high-res.

ppl_8472w-s.jpg

location: St.Petersburg, Russia December 2012 lamp lighting
camera/lens: Canon 350D Canon 50mm ex-jpg
f 2.2 t 1/50 ISO 400

This was my entry to 'Portrait photography and art' contest by @axeman — week #114.

sep1201.png

Thanks for the visit!
BLOG is set to 100% powerup, as always.
All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
Sort:  
 last year 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Lovely photography! :)

I love the expression on her face…as her eyes are peeking through her fingers. This is a very good portrait @qwerrie!

 last year 

Grazie Mille! I love it myself too. (Wish I have more portrait stuff in my archive, as I'm in love with faces, but... simply dont have models around me willing to shoot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37