'women and horses...'

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

"Four things greater than all things are:
Women and Horses, and Power, and War..."

Who would like to demonstrate their impressive size of the literary background and make a guess about the origin of this quote? Ok...

This was my entry to 'Photo of the week' weekly photo-challenge by @mister-omortson — week #77. The prompt was 'Horses', and I decided not no invent any bicycle. Here is a decent horse for you, hyppi-lovers:

Photo is clickable for high-res.

IMG_1085w-s.jpg

location: Moscow, Russia June 2013 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 350D Canon 50mm 1.4 raw-conv
f 3.5 t 1/60 ISO 400

Thats actually a pretty old photo from my archives, took it nine years ago on my visit to Moscow. Occasionally my friend took me to the paddock where I used the opportunity to trigger the shutter. At the time I used Canon 350D (aka 'digital rebel') - my first digital camera, and borrowed Canon 50mm 1.4 and Sigma 12-24mm... the last one worked pretty awful in the given (poor lighting) conditions.

IMG_1179w-s.jpg

And below is a less fancy shot from the same set. The same location, lens and lighting -- just a different position, shot counter-light with no warm sunny lighting coming from the window. See the difference? This is an answer how much is important a good lighting... even more than the corrupted steemingcurator upvote.

sep1201.png

Thanks for the visit!
BLOG is set to 100% powerup, as always.
All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

TNKS. your support is a light for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32