You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are your goals, what Rank do you want during 2021

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

hi there!

"If you want to make God laugh, tell him about your plans."
If you want to grow into a dolphin, even a thousand comments a day and a large circle of friends will not help you. I'm pretty skeptical about this. No, of course, the blockchain needs not only authors (generators of good content) but readers too. Engagement is the key to the platform's prosperity, and in general, a pleasant and necessary element of blogging, without it there will be no blogging at all.

69.png

Look at my example, the numbers. I have never voted for my own posts, I always was after appreciating interesting photos and commented a lot on other people's posts. It is a pity that the statistics do not display the average size of the comment, and certainly it will never show the grade of "engagement" and how intresting and pleasurable my comment was for the addressee.

So, what is Result? In fact, none. I recently achieved the dolphin status, true, but that doesn't make me happy. With the current Steem price... the efforts, the lifetime that needs to be spent on creating quality content does not pay off even 10%. Efforts and lifetime that we may spend on reading other people's high-quality stories, thinking them over, commenting back ... all this is a huge waste of time that brings nothing back (well, of course, I hope we are not talking about fake comments a-la "Have a nice day! Beautiful photots! Brilliant click! Go onbringing this content to the blockchain' etc. Those can be automated and copypasted (and they are!), but their value to the author is zero.

My comments were not like that. But I have to spend less time on blockchain and more time on life... yes, I have a life! And the income from one post is not enough even to buy a cheap ice cream. Now I mainly do comments to the posts of Russian-speaking users who have the Power of Plankton Voice (and I do delegate to some good persons to boost their presence on the blockchain from the absolute harsh position when you even dont have mana to post comments!). As you may understand, even having a thousand of such friends will not help me in any way, in terms of business, to achieve the orca status.

Contests can help a little, when the post is created on a certain ordered prompt, and from time to time I find topics I am pleased to participate. But this is a very small exception. Therefore, my answer is stupid - I have no plan, and I have no special desires for 2021. Of course, I can name a few... but they have no foundation and these are fantasies, not plans. The only "realistic" plan is to round my 69th level to 70. And even that will take a long time ... maybe 4, 5, 6 months? .. or more.

I plan to continue making posts to the @ru_steem, @worldofxpilar, @steemingcurators and @fungilovers communities... and thats it. thanks for your time reading this.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank's for your feedback @qwerrie

There are many points that you describe.
I would think that many people have appreciated your comments when reading other people's blogs. So anyway, you bring something positive to those you comment on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92