You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Tags Needed? For Better Curation in World of Xpilar

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

@stef1, @xpilar, if this is an open discussion, I strongly disagree that this suggested system a) embraces all of the content, b) has benefits.

It will make it possible for anybody to curate what they like;

nope! as steem still has more authors than readers and curators, it is less probable users will spend more time using a bunch of different tags that hard to memorize, to search for unique content within the community. far more probable scenario is that they curate their friends posts, the high pay-out posts, or the posts they pick up by some tags they used to before that.

I hardly can believe that new complicated tags ( a lot of them! and there will be more, cause these definitely dont cover / nail all the content spectre... life is far bigger!) -- can suddenly become a popular basis for curation activity. thjat is a one personal fantasy, a dream.

More discussions and connections between like-minded people in WoX;

another dream. this is named 'wishful thinking'. in fact, if i used to look at the content using a well-known and common #blackandwhite tag across all the blockchain, using #wox-blackandwhite leave me two opportunities: swap to a new tag, or use both (i.e. do two searches instead of one). I can imagine easily, this makes my time-spending patterns more complicated. In fact I will do not do that. I can see me using my previous pattern I used to, i.e. part of the content, say, marked with #wox-blackandwhite by some users, will fall out of my attention, and in the end make less connections between like-minded people in WoX.

WoX will have many Trendy tabs (for each WoX tag) which will be more interesting than today's the only united Trendy of WoX.

here I cannot comment, agree or disagree anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34