bored kid

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

My entry to 'Black & White photography & art' contest, by @axeman — week #79

IMG_1277w.jpg

location: St.Petersburg, Russia July 2013 natural light
camera/lens: Canon 350D 50mm ex-jpg
f/4.5 t 1/1600 ISO 400 manual

This weekend I do not spend as usual; my portable hard drive is left forgotten at work, and I am experiencing some "phantom pains" - I can not reach any of my photographs from the recent couple of years. Therefore, for my post I choose something oldie from the archives, do not blame me. Perhaps this is even for the best. Sometimes you need to stop and look back at the path traveled, evaluate the results already collected, instead of galloping forward, exclaiming: not enough! moar! moar!

It may be not very clear from the photo what it is and where it is; I'll tell you: this is a bored child, in a car cab. He is killing time in a best way he can, without any help of a mobile phone or other accessories, using only his own purely improvised means :))))

Этот уикенд я провожу не так как всегда: мой переносной винчестер остался забыт на работе, и я испытываю "фантомные боли" - не могу дотянуться ни одной своей фотографии, из тех что сделаны за последние пару лет. Поэтому для поста выбираю кое-что из старенького, уж не обессудьте. Возможно, это даже и к лучшему. Иногда нужно остановиться и оглядеться на пройденный путь, оценить уже собранные результаты, вместо того чтобы галопом мчаться вперед, восклицая: мало! мало! моар! моар!

По фотке не очень понятно что это и где это; я расскажу: это скучающий ребенок, в кабине автомобиля. Убивает время как умеет, без помощи мобильника или иных аксессуаров, чисто подручными средствами :))))

sep1201.png

Thanks for visiting my blog!
BLOG is set to 100% powerup, as always.
All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
Sort:  

главное, чтобы подъёмник резко не сработал ))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73