angel in monochrome

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

My entry to 'Black & White photography & art' contest, by @axeman — week #81

IMG_4329w2.jpg

location: St.Petersburg, Russia November 2019 natural light
camera/lens: Canon 5D Zenitar 16mm ex-jpg
f/11 t 1/25 ISO 250 manual

Today is the photo from the archive; was taken late autumn at the old cemetery of Novodevichy Convent, St.Petersburg, which already have received a few posts in my blog. I have been there more than once, looking at the picturesque ruins of crypts and decay through the viewfinder of my camera. This year I just dropped by for 10 minutes, at Easter, so it doesn't count. I really should come back there during the Indian summer days, I never seen it painted with gold.

Фото из архива: снято глубокой ночью,-- тьфу, то есть осенью -- на старинном кладбище Новодевичьего монастыря, о котором я уже рассказывал в своем блоге. Не раз гулял там, разглядывая живописные развалины склепов и упадок через видоискатель моей камеры. В этом году буквально на 10 минут всего заглянул, на пасху, так что не считается. Надо будет повторить, там есть что поснимать.

IMG_4329w1-s.jpg

sep1201.png

Thanks for visiting my blog!
BLOG is set to 100% powerup, as always.
All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
Sort:  

TNKY !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57