impressionism on the water

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

An autumn etude from this autumn, was shot almost blindly in one take, -- I was enchanted with all the reflections and the impressionism that nature have implemented here.

Photo is clickable for high-res.

2021-oct-9704w-hs.jpg

location: St.Petersburg, Russia September 2021 natural light
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 150mm .raw-conv
f 4 t 1/125 ISO 640

Below is original (unedited) picture as camera saw it.

2021-oct-9704w-h2.jpg

sep1201.png

Oh, by the way! Today is April, 1 - not only International Fools Day, but also a power-up day here, at Steemit. I wish all my Steemit friends a solid (more or less) powerup. And here is my decent result this month:

111.jpg

I powerup 26.955 STEEM today -- Steem to the Moon!
My goal was to reach the power of 16k, but I did not succeed; I definitely will nail it in the next month.

sep1201.png

Thanks for the visit!
BLOG is set to 100% powerup, as always.
All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
Sort:  

Фото как картина, красиво. И 15к SP - круто!

Номинировала ваш пост на конкурс #wox-bestpick.

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @qwerrie
This post is nominated by @avoicest

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Beautiful photographs. They are images that inspire tranquility and make you feel relaxed.
Thank you for sharing @qwerrie!

I appreciate your compliment, Grazie Mille!

very beautiful scenery my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55