ice-cream baby

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

I provide this for 'Portrait photography & art' contest, by @axeman — week #049

2021-may-4612w.jpg

location: St.Petersburg, Russia May 2021 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 50mm raw-conv.
f/2.8 t 1/160 ISO 200 --

I am pretty much in love how this capture turned out. I made 30 clicks, with this one being the first. And, know what? The very 1st click worked best! probably, due to the eye contact. On all the rest the amazing eye contact was lost, my model payed attention exclusively to the icecream -- she didnt pose, which was excellent... but didnt work well for other pictures, in my humble opinion.

2021-may-4637ws.jpg

I like this photo too - tho I admit it is terrific! But I have captured some characteristic face expression, the typical grim of the model -- thats why I see it as a good and enjoyable portrait. But technically, its terrific photo -- I think I have got a perfect test file here - a polygon on which to test a retoucher's skills, or conduct a retouching masterclasses. There's too much stuff here to fix, hehe.

sep1201.png

Thanks for visiting my blog!
BLOG is set to 100% powerup, as always.
All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
Sort:  

Good photography

Grazie mille for compliment!

Thankyou

Мороженки трескаете...

уже нет, откуда на даче мороженое. фото публикую как всегда слегка "выдержанное", не сразу. но в мае много трескали, да, иногда сразу семейная килограммовая упаковочка, на всех. раз - и уговорили за вечерок.

Ну вот... значит трескаете. :)
А у меня дочь не любит килограммовые упаковки. любит отдельные мороженки на палочках.
А мы с женой домой покупаем, чтобы в тарелку положить. да с ягодками. :)

 3 years ago 

А глазищи хитрющие :))

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

thanks!! WoX support is very appreciated. glad you enjoyed the picture (this is my teenager babygirl, btw, soon will be twelve).

Удачи в конкурсе!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46