starling's doing his toilet

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

A starling posed me today during my walk in a park.

Photo is clickable for high-res.

IMG_6018w-s2.jpg

location: St.Petersburg, Russia May 2022 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 5D Canon 70-300mm raw-conv
f 5.6 t 1/320 ISO 200

It was quite a successful birding session today with my telephoto lens: I met a coot, a starling, and a chaffinch (and numerous doves, as well). And the most important thing is, they let me close, posing well for close-ups scenes of bird's life. For now, I'll share the first couple of shots: the starling is doing his toilet, sitting on a linden branch.

Сегодняшняя прогулка с телевиком - фотоохота на птиц была успешна, мне встретились (и близко подпустили, хорошо попозировав для близких планов) лысуха, скворец, и зяблик (не считая кучу голубей). Пока покажу пару кадров: скворец устроил себе туалет, сидя на ветке липы.


Uncropped version of the photo above.

IMG_6018w-s1.jpg

IMG_6008w-s1.jpg

sep1201.png

Thanks for the visit!
BLOG is set to 100% powerup, as always.
All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72