Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W1: FlowerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago
Hello Friends,

20221122_075757_0000.jpg
Designed on Canva


Let me start by congratulating the WORLD OF XPILAR community for emerging among the selected communities to host season 6 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge. I have always known this community to be very active and productive over the years. You have presented a nice contest for us this week which is titled Flower in our life by @worldofxpilar.


To some drawing is just the sketching of an object with a pencil, but I see drawing beyond this definition. You would agree with me that a good artist draws with inspiration and emotions, as imaginations go wider, producing beautiful pictures and structures in our minds. Nevertheless, it is expressed in paper using paper, pencils, crayons, and our hands.
Flowers are unique and beautiful, which makes this contest even more interesting. Join me as I tell you about my favorite flower and how I drew it.


My Favourite Flower

They are many varieties of flowers spread out across the globe today, but as much as I know and have seen, Rose🌹remains my favorite flower. This flower is said to have grown in China since the Shang Dynasty (1600-1046 BC).

The rose, which has always been associated with love, was considered one of the most important flowers in ancient times when it was thought that they held medicinal properties that could cure a variety of illnesses.

red-rose-4482541_1280 (1).jpg
Free Pixabay Download

From Roman myth to Shakespearean sonnets to modern pop music and literature, the rose has played an important role throughout history and remains one of the most famous and favorite flowers today. They are a beautiful addition to your garden or home and they come in many colors, shapes, and sizes with different meanings.


Given the fact that I love the rose🌹 flower so much, I would be showing you how I drew it step by step.


  • First things first, I brought out my materials for drawing, which included **an A4 paper, a pencil, a pencil sharpener, and an eraser.
    And I started my drawing with the petals of the rose flower. To draw the petals, I first sketched their left side, before fixing the right side of the petals, making it look like a jar.
IMG_20221121_105744_309.jpgIMG_20221121_110012_806.jpg
my materials
my first line
  • I created a vertical line that seems to separate the two sides of the fixed petals.
IMG_20221121_110331_873.jpgIMG_20221121_112549_843.jpg
jar-like object
vertical center line
  • After that, I proceed to design the pistil and stamen areas of the flower which included both the stigma, ovary, anther, and filament. For this part I was carefully making circular curves with my pencils at the top of my design.
IMG_20221121_113233_880.jpgIMG_20221121_113549_387 (1).jpg
drawing the pistil
flower top design
  • I then proceeded to add extra petals at both rights and left sides of my jar-like object. To me, this is beginning to make sense, as my rose flower is gradually been drawn successfully.
IMG_20221121_113908_405.jpgIMG_20221121_114500_267.jpg
extra petals on right
extra petals at left
  • Now it was time to draw the Bract of my rose flower, so I started by carefully curving and designing my lines in the bract of a flower at the bottom part of the petals design.
IMG_20221121_114654_57.jpgIMG_20221121_115354_993.jpg
bract design
bract curves
  • At this stage, I was beginning to get excited, as my work was halfway done. I could see my rose flower already getting clearer. It was time to design the stem of the flower, so I simultaneously drew two vertical lines, from the bract downwards.
IMG_20221121_115911_424.jpgIMG_20221121_120019_39.jpg
first stem line
second stem line
  • It was time to add a little leaf to the stem of my flower. So I carefully curved my pencil into the shape of a leaf.
IMG_20221121_120349_43.jpgIMG_20221121_120521_756.jpg
leaf curve across stem
leaf curved
  • Just then, I decided to add two more flowers so that my flower could look more attractive.
IMG_20221121_120858_579.jpgIMG_20221121_121200_224.jpg
second leaf
third leaf
  • At this point, I carefully tried to draw the veins of the leaf in a symmetric manner.
IMG_20221121_121650_49.jpgIMG_20221121_122041_898 (1).jpg
drawing the leaf's vein
starts shading
  • At this point, I began shading various parts of the flower, starting from the stem, the bract, and some parts of the petals.
IMG_20221121_123401_969 (1).jpgIMG_20221121_123933_800.jpg
shading petals
work done

Looking at my drawing, I was happy because ordinarily, I am not very good at drawing, but this contest has brought out the artist in me, and I would love to continue improving myself in this newfound talent, lol😁.

IMG_20221122-052928 (2).jpg
my flower drawing

I present to you my flower(rose) for this contest.

CONCLUSION

Drawing is a skillful way of expressing our ideas and emotions on paper. The outcome of a drawing differs among Individuals, as this skill is being developed through constant practice and dedication.
Flowers are beautiful gifts of nature, which exist in different species. I have chosen the rose flower today because it represents both beauty and love.

Generally, I find this contest interesting, as it will help develop and improve the skills of many steemit users. Kudos to the organizers of this contest. Am inviting @sahmie, @starrchris, and @samynathy to check out this contest.

Note: All Images otherwise mentioned, are my images taken with my Infinx Hot10 play 13M DUAL Camera.

Thanks for your time here....

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @preye2!

Your thoughts about drawing and your historical approach to the rose as a theme of art and love is very interesting.
Regarding your drawing, it is interesting and nice to see in the drawing process how the rose appears step by step with your detailed descriptions there.
I think your drawing is very well done, the dark stem and the leaves give a strong contrast with the rose to achieve a good balance.
However, I would like to advise you on two things:
Be more careful with your drawing materials or support (paper). This must always be in excellent condition to be presented to the public, keeping in mind that it is a drawing that is displayed as a work of art, not as a study sketch. The damage that your drawing sheet has harms the appreciation of your drawing.
Second, next time take a photo of your work, not of you with your artwork because the important thing in the challenge is your drawing or painting.
I leave you a better presentation of your drawing as an example.
32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErMjFGgNmfNnmqhuvr81NHSmJTXN8zQwcG1HCfgVh4K2fjcDSRC7hkNbQZbBbYyBHQ6ooktCT1F7XNwyZewNw8VTv8ovABs27MLA.jpg

1c.jpg

Professor Jorge van de Perre the master of art. You have indeed guided me well, as I have observed and seen that you are right. The paper should always be in excellent condition, and my drawing should equally be the point of focus. Thanks for the guidance boss, I really appreciate ❤️.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome, good luck!

Brother your art skills is so good. You describe your drawing process very detailsly. I realized that you are a very skilled artist by watching you hold your pencil. I have no doubt about it. I wish you all the best. You will definitely do well in this competition.

Your words are really inspiring dear friend, as you have motivated me to keep going. I really appreciate your time and support here friend, #steem-on❤️:-)

🥰it's my pleasure. Your art skill really so good.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thanks for bthe show of support and encouragement dear @worldofxpilar, I really appreciate ❤️:-)

Your jaba flower drawn in pencil looks really nice. Your entry for the contest is really charming. Because your presentation is very nice which I like. Best wishes to you.

Thanks alot brother for your lovely remarks and support, It's motivating, and I appreciate your time here ❤️:-)

Simply stunning bro... Your entry is very very exceptional and I must say it deserves all the credits it get. I never knew you could draw this much.

Thank you for the invite and Success in the contest.

Thanks for the warm words and support brother, it's really inspiring and I appreciate your time here ❤️:-)

 2 years ago (edited)

WOX Community Engagement Challenge S6W1

DesciptionInformationScore
Club StatusClub1001
Plagiarism Free1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content5
Total score9
Verified by@bambuka22.11.2022

Hello @preye2, thank you for participating in the contest.
I like your result, I wish you good luck!

Thanks for the lovely remark and words of support dear friend, it's really inspiring and I appreciate your time here ❤️:-)

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🖐️ 😊

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 22/11/2022

image.png

Thanks for the support and encouragement @simonnwigwe, I really appreciate your time here ❤️:-)

Shared on Twitter
Screenshot_20221122-113005.png

 2 years ago 

Roses are hard to draw. You have done well.

I agree with @jorgevandeperre, take a better photo.
If your lighting is not good, edit the photo (reduce saturation and increase contrast).

1b.jpg

You words are motivating and your guidance have been adhered to. I really appreciate your time and support here friend ❤️:-)

 2 years ago 

My pleasure.

1b.jpg

Hola querido amigo, vaya, una hermosa rosa, tu dibujo ha quedado muy bien, me encantó, el paso a paso está muy bien al igual que la profundidad que le haz dado a la imagen.!!

Gracias por tu entrada y por dedicar parte de tu tiempo para este reto. Mucha suerte.

Eres realmente un motivador querido amigo, realmente aprecio tus palabras de aliento, ya que me dan más razones para mejorar y producir mejores obras de arte en el futuro cercano. Gracias por su tiempo y apoyo aquí, lo aprecio ❤️:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65