The World of XPILAR - B&W Photography and Art Contest Week #090 by @ponpase

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

IMG_20211110_223243.jpg


This is my entry for the Black and White photography contest. Thank you for hosting this wonderful contest.

This picture was taken when I visited the Tsunami museum in Banda Aceh. At that time I walked around all corners of the museum. Until I didn't feel it, my feet had stepped onto the second floor.

From a short distance away, my eyes fell on a room that looked dark. Only a few rays of light entered through the gap in the glass. Dark room with no lights on. Like the sensation and feeling of blindness that is dreaming to eliminate myopia.

The room which is on the 2nd floor is located in the corner on the right side. The room that really caught my attention, was exactly what I expected. Immediately entering this room, a different aura was felt.

A room that brings back memories of 2004 with all the momentum. This room is full of neatly displayed pictures. Documentation showing a masterpiece of photography that was taken after the 2004 Tsunami that hit Aceh.

Neatly organized documentation, eyes fixed on each image. Bringing us a deep appreciation to remember this tragedy. A history that is perpetuated through the work of photography.

There is no power and effort but contemplation and sorrow. Lord of the worlds in all his greatness. Make a lesson from every incident that befell mankind.

This corner of the room will always be immortal. Luckily, the moment I was in this room I have captured in this picture. Pretty good work by relying on natural light and taking the right angle.

Thanks for visiting and reading my post.


Thanks to @axeman, @xpilar, @worldofxpilar

Best Regard,
@ponpase
Jakarta, 10 November 2021

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26