When you think you know a shortcut…

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

loadcar_antwerpen_maarten_luther_plein_border.jpg


…But the city council makes it clear with a brand new pole that it is a bad idea...


BTW: I noticed in previous posts that some of you think this “car-series” are paintings…but they are not. It are heavily edited photography’s…

BTW 2: all cars (or bikes) used in these pictures are real and existing. I don’t own those cars but did spot them during my hikes and decided to shoot them because they’re just good-looking or original or vintage. This doesn’t mean that I shot them on the same place as in the final picture… as a matter of fact, I was there but the cars never were…😉 The places in the pictures are mostly interesting or original places… but not always car-friendly 😂

As a final note… I can guarantee that no car or bike has been hurt during the picture-shoot…Please, don't forget to resteem if you like my Vintage Travel series... I'm sure others will like them too!


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time here, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.png

Sort:  

Do not give explanations, maybe those who comment do not think what you say, I for example, I looked at the car and started reading, the car did not matter to me, you realize, well I do not talk anymore, then you say that I talk too much ha ha ha ha ha, but everything for my reputation

 3 years ago 

What? the car DIDN'T MATTER TO YOU? Do you realise I've been looking for over 20 years to find the perfect car for my composition! 😉😂

Okay, I'm going to look at it, I already looked at it, but I prefer to laugh with your occurrences :)

 3 years ago 

Evening 💁‍♀️I resteemed your post as I like your vintage travel series. They remind me of Cuba. Thanks for sharing and I look forward to seeing some more 🚗

 3 years ago 

Hi Rusana, glad you liked it! And thanks for taling the time to comment, appreciated 👍

I liked photography, for a moment it reminds me of a movie called: back to the future. I really liked those movies. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Thanks 👍

 3 years ago 

We just have to enjoy that painting, although I would like to see the original, to compare it with this one. It reminded me of a game that I played that was to find hidden objects. Thank you for sharing it.

 3 years ago 

Actually a good idea to show the originals... let me think about it...

I like so much your post. Thanks for sharing. ❤

I am very clear, thank you.

 3 years ago 

I don't really understand what you mean but, uh, thanks I guess 😂

 3 years ago (edited)

hehehe.
When I said: I have it clear , what I meant is that I have clear-understood the explanation you gave regarding your publication, that is to say that they are photos of cars, that they are not paintings. Greetings, bleesings.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 3 years ago 

Thanks guys 👍

This photo is cool @pixelfan.

 3 years ago 

Thanks 👍

You are welcome.😊

These photos and their retouching are interesting. Sometimes we can know shortcuts, but we do not know what we are going to achieve on the way. If a shortcut is closed, we look for another and continue. because the saying goes: walker, there is no path, the path is made by walking.

Awesome artwork. I will follow you up on other social media, I want to see more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68