Thursday evening at the university...

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

book_presentation_border.jpg


Yes, yes, that's what I did last Thursday evening... went to the university for... a book presentation.
Not that I was so interested in the book and the presentation around it. It's a book about "scents" and the feelings they evoke. The result of an exercise that the students of the faculty of letters had to carry out... in French.
What did interest me, though, were the various beautiful illustrations that adorn the book. In the photo, you can see some examples of these, albeit enlarged. (If it were at a 1:1 scale, it would have been a very heavy book
😉)

And if you're wondering why I suddenly have an interest in illustrations... then I must admit that it's new to me. It all started with these illustrations and the fact that I'm a big fan of the illustrator.
And the fact that the latter happens to be my daughter has nothing to do with it
😉
Well, a father can be proud, isn’t it?


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hi @pixelfan,A father can be proud of his children, children learn by seeing their parents, so you should feel proud to have the wonderful daughter you have.
A hug

 2 months ago 

I hope she doesn't look too much like me... wouldn't be good for her career 😉😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84