The Last Rays...

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

alone_in_the_sun_csp_border.jpg


Apparently no one read my previous post, or could guess which book I was talking about.
Let me give another tip: the title refers to corn... 😉

Anyway, in the photo in my previous post you see a church in the distance. And who says church, also says village... which of course I had to visit.

Now I don't know if the inhabitants of this village, if any, have read the same book, but the only living soul I encountered was...this teddy bear. He was sitting there enjoying the last rays of the sun, but he didn't seem very healthy to me 😱


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time here, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Could the story be "Children of the corn"? by Stephen King?
The teddy bear picture is very like him sort of thing!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Hi @pixelfan, I actually had no idea and for me it was a hint given by @romanie. Of course I am aware about the movie but never really liked it. Anyway what I like is the picture you shared today, such cute to see Teddy, that reminds me on "A.I. Artificial Intelligence" I remember seeing with my son he was younger that time and he cried seeing that the Teddy was left alone.

The sun rays falling onto the face of Teddy and it feels like he is waiting there for many days for someone who will come and pick him up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56