Sunday, code day 😁

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

coding_sunday.jpg


It had been a long time since I had time for it, but today was the day ...
Besides photography, programming is my second hobby. At the moment I am even taking a course to become a full-stack developer. Call it a (very) late career switch 🤪

Anyway, here I was fine-tuning my autovote bot and of course my 3 skinny friends didn't like that. They really think I have to be with them all the time. And so they thought they got my attention by crawling between the lines of my fresh code 😱
Of course I quickly chased them away but ... with the next bug I won't have to look far to find the culprits!

By the way ... my bot is actually a script without a user interface ... would people be interested if I developed this further and made it publicly available here on steemit? And if so, what functions would you like to have?
Feel free to leave a comment. And if no one is interested... it saves me a lot of work 😂


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time here, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.png

Sort:  

That sounds really great, as @worldofxpilar trial is quite busy with curation different contests and community, we notice that lately it has so much problem.

Seeing that I am pretty sure if you develop it and run on Steemit many will be interested, especially our community will definitely be interested. I will tag @xpilar to this post, to have good working autovote would be incredible!

I believe on Steemit @steemchiller is the one who is from beginning and all his programs are working so well, but I believe he is very busy with his own projects now. But I think he might help you with advise too, if you need.

 3 years ago 

Well, my idea was to develop an interface...but not completely open. I mean, not everybody would be able to register and start using it... I don't want my tool to be used by spammers...
The idea was to have a system with some superusers who can grant access to other members... Like for example some community leaders who can decide who from their community can join the tool...

Right now my script can upvote posts with parameters delay, voting power and max votes per author per day. You can also setup these parameters for posts and/or comments from these authors...

Or you can decide to follow someone and vote on the same posts (not really a voting trail, everybody is free to follow whoever he/she wants) with all the same parameters (max votes/day, voting power, delay...)

Of course you can set a general minimum voting power, for example 85%. Once your voting power is at that level, the script will pause till you are again above that minimum level...

What I still have to do is design a (preferably) nice user interface...

I'll have a look at it next week to see how much time I would need to have a first working version...

And I know steemchiller, I use steemworld everyday, the most fantastic tool ever designed for this blockchain 😉😂

Hello @pixelfan. Like the idea about a new voting bot. 90% of my votes are with a voting bot. Manuel voting is time consuming.Why I use voting bot, if you will give a vote the time is important for maximizing the curation reward. I have some power and want to make the most of it.some tips on how a voting bot should work. The time for the vote is important not only minutes even seconds distinguishes between a good and a bad vote so you must make to set the time in minutes and seconds. The next is how propper the bot work, no doubt votes on the same post that give you zero in curation reward. If you can manage this it is great and Want to test your new bot. Good luck with the programming work.

Thanks @art-venture for the nomination -

 3 years ago 

Hi @karja,
Thanks for the feedback 👍
I already work with seconds and always check if a post has already been upvoted... so that's no problem. Even more, I already use my base-script for years now and it works great. The only thing I need to do now (doing right now) is develop the user interface so that other people can use it...

What I'm testing now is how the bot works when there are more users than only me... how fast is it and how does it react when for example 100+ users vote on +/- the same time on the same post...

I'll already put your name in the user list and see you doing simulated (dummy) votes every day 😁😉

Sounds great. You mentioned how fast it works yes that is also important, if you manage a maximum of 15 seconds delay it's great. Keep doing the good work @pixelfan 🙂👍

 3 years ago 

Hey @art-venture or @stef1 😉

Just a little question...
Right now I'm starting the first testing rounds of my autovote script...
1 of the tests will be of course: how does the script react when there are a lot of users. So I'm populating my script right now with users but, it's a bit stupid to put in users who will maybe never use the script...

Do you have a list of people/accounts who you want to upvote and/or people who would follow a trail?
I just need their names, nothing else... it's just for populating the database with real accounts, no real voting will take place right now...

cheers,

Hi @pixelfan, that is great to hear that you wanted to test how everything works. Here are people who stef1 usually tries to upvote:

@harkar, @karja, @armentor, @always1success, @lugina, @xpilar, brianhphotos

Is it enough?

 3 years ago 

Hi, Auto-voting sounds really interesting but it is totally alien to me. Where could I learn more about it?

 3 years ago 

Thanks for taking he time to comment!
Maybe my answer to art-venture here above can clarify some things...

 3 years ago 

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34