Re-Edit of a winner…

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

the_adams_mansion_border_2200px.jpg


Today I re-edited this winner based on the original RAW file.
It must be one of the first photos I originally converted to black and white, but wasn't completely happy with. We're talking about many years ago and black and white wasn't really my cup of tea for me then (yes, things can change 😉)

The reason I chose black and white at the time was because in my opinion it created an atmosphere that suited the house much better. It's not for nothing that I gave it the title The Adams Mansion... for those who still remember The Adams Family 😂 (otherwise search it on Google)

Anyway, the reason I call it a winner is because, before I joined Steem(it), I was already very active on social websites. 1 of them was/is Redbubble (https://www.redbubble.com/), a kind of social & print-on-demand network.
I uploaded the previous version of the Adams Mansion on the site and since then, every 2 or 3 months, I sell a copy of it.
Sometimes just a postcard, sometimes a poster...but always the same photo. It seems many people like the dark style 😂

So when I got a notification last week that the photo was sold again, I decided to give it an update.
And I can assure you, the above version looks much better than my first version. I can feel it... from now on I will sell daily 😉😂


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time here, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.png

Sort:  

I love the publication, perfect.

I think that we humans are made of customs , I see many photos at my grandmother 's house in black and white , well there were no more , now everything is in color , however black and white photos have their charm , they look elegant , somewhat gloomy, but above all, the sobriety they reflect is striking, it's my opinion, don't say I talk too much, I have to give you my opinion :)

 2 years ago 

I always wait for your comment 😉👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54