Another edit of historic value…

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

mustang_antwerpen_hangars_border_2200px.jpg


And no, I'm not talking about the car 😂
I'm talking about the hangars in the background.
Those who have been following me for a while must have seen the photos of the renovated quays on the river Scheldt. One large plain where there is room for walking, playing, resting...

But this is what the quays looked like before the renovation. One hangar next to the other for the storage of goods arriving in the port...
Although, there was another difference...there were still roofs on it 😂


BTW: I noticed in previous posts that some of you think this “car-series” are paintings…but they are not. It are heavily edited photography’s…

BTW 2: all cars (or bikes) used in these pictures are real and existing. I don’t own those cars but did spot them during my hikes and decided to shoot them because they’re just good-looking or original or vintage. This doesn’t mean that I shot them on the same place as in the final picture… as a matter of fact, I was there but the cars never were…😉 The places in the pictures are mostly interesting or original places… but not always car-friendly 😂

As a final note… I can guarantee that no car or bike has been hurt during the picture-shoot…Please, don't forget to resteem if you like my Vintage Travel series... I'm sure others will like them too!


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time here, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.png

Sort:  

You post is nominated for „Visual Art“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear 👍

It's hard to see an eco-friendly car because the environment doesn't like speed. Picture is great when you driving.

 2 years ago 

I honestly don't understand what you mean...but thanks for passing by 👍

I think that you should not give more explanation about the cars , let people think and speculate , when we care so much about others , no one thanks but we show weakness
A hug

 2 years ago 

hmmm...maybe, or maybe not. Have to think about that...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54