I have learned something new!

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

abstract_staring_csp_border.jpg


Anyone who follows me will certainly have read that my daughter paints, and as a result regularly attends exhibitions and vernissages (or must attend 😉).

And I often go with her. Not only because I am an art lover, but also because I love the atmosphere there. Usually it's a great place to take pictures too...

And as you can see in this photo, it is also a place where you can learn and/or practice things as a photographer. Like here where the lighting is far from ideal...

What I've learned here is... in poor lighting, you better hope it's abstract art. After all, the spectators spend so much time trying to understand what they are looking at, that as a photographer you have time to take different shots with different settings. 😂


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉

Just follow me here to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see below, you will be in good company... my 3 skinny friends are waiting for you 😉


skeleton_torn_paper.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time here, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

That's a funny one ;)

 3 years ago 

I'll tell her 😂

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 3 years ago 

Thanks guys!👍

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

 3 years ago 

Truly appreciated 👍

 3 years ago 

You masterfully made chiaroscuro on the wall. I look only at it and try to understand how it was formed. For me, this is the main subject of the photo))

 3 years ago 

I honestly first had to look it up 😂 But then I found it, chiaroscuro = Clair-obscur. I'm affraid my italian is a bit rusty 😂
Anyway, it's formed by a window in the ceiling...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36