Pointillism Portrait of my Nala.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

0.jpg

Hi everyone! 😊

I'm happy to come back today with this new drawing, again it is a pointillism portrait. I could not take steps in this technique without testing it on my lovely Nala! 😊

So here's her portrait made with a lot of dots, and a lot of patience. (and love for sure 😍)

Bannière3.png

Process

1.jpg

First I made a sketch.

Then I painted the eyes ; I usually start with this part. Because it's my favorite one, but also because it gives me a good value reference for the rest of the drawing.

2.jpg

Then, with a lot of patience, I progressed in the drawing, dot by dot. I admit that at the end I had a little finger cramp 😆

6.jpg

But finally I succeeded to finish it!

0.jpg

Bannière3.png

I hope you will like it.

Don't hesitate to tell me what do you think of it.

See you soon for others creations! 😊

Sort:  
 last year 

I'm not talking about skill...but how much patience does it take to put dozens of dots instead of one line ... :-))

 last year 

yes exactly :D

That is beautiful portrait of Nala, like your style :)

Also, @pipoune just wanted to remind the posts that are posted on Steemit and Hive simultaneously are not supported by Steemcurator accounts. Also recently on Hive they are also stopping support of users who post on both platforms and calling the curation project to that movement:

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@azircon/i-dont-support-people-who-still-posts-on-steem

 last year 

Thank you! :)

Ow, it's getting complicated.
I can understand this aversion of one platform to the other (each one has its reasons), but I can only regret that.
In fact, I'm not cross posting because of the rewards, it looks obvious now that this kind of post is less supported because it's not an exclusive content. It's more like as an artist it is a logical way to share my art with as many people as possible ; except that I am generally not a fan of traditional social networks.
Hive & steemit have the same functioning, they are alternative platforms and I like them for all of that.
But I don't want to make a choice, because some people are here in Steemit and others on Hive.

You know, I'm here since years now, even though I have had long periods of absence because of my daily life, and so I come before all that division. It's pretty obvious that I continue to come here because that's where I come from and that some people, like you, stayed here.
But also I totally understand the point of view of the hive exclusive users, because of the whole thing with Justin Sun.
Also, a difference I notice is that on Hive, there is a biggest and more active artistic community, but people are less talkative, here it's more friendly, intimist, especially on the XPilar community.

So... I have mixed feelings, in fact I don't know how to think about that. But also what to do ; I can try to make various and exclusive posts on both platforms. But that means that I will be much less active, as writing articles in a foreign language is something that takes a lot time for me, and because I have sometimes a busy schedule.

I'm waiting for your opinion about all this, have a nice day anyway :)

It is indeed a difficult situation, especially now when Hive witnesses would like to get a program that will reveal the users who double posting in order to ignore them. I noticed some whose posts now downvoted to zero too. The ordinary users stopped visiting such people who posting on both sides just because they are anxious to be punished because of communicating with those users.

Over here on Steemit such users who post on both sides will not be punished with downvote or anything else, they will not be voted with high Upvotes.

So it is really your choice, at the moment you are not on blacklist on Hive and you are right artistic community is bigger there, but indeed they do not communicate much there. They using a platform to show their works only.

Personally I don’t like being told what to do, artists want to sell their work and share it to have a greater chance of possibly selling and attracting new potential clients or just ppl to appreciate their work. Instagram doesn’t tell you off for posting on Facebook. Hive downvotIng me for posting on steemit was one of a few reasons I quit there entirely despite getting pretty big payouts st the time like 40-80 dollars regularly. It is redic for a site to be that controlling, no social media site that is successful penalises it’s users for sharing their content on another platform. I think it’s one of the reasons Blockchain social isn’t growing.

 last year 

That is very nice, and very cute.
And, not easy to do!
Great one.

 last year 

Thanks 😊

Stunning pencil work

 last year 

thanks! :)

 last year 

Thank you! :)

 last year (edited)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99