Painting of a pretty place in Québec.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

5_final.jpg

Hi everyone!

I show you today a digital painting that I made.
There's a kind of challenge on the internet, which called "Virtual Plein air". The principle is to reproduce plein air painting from a model, but virtually : so, with google maps we choose a place on earth, and we paint.

I really loved the principle, as the digital process makes it difficult the fact to paint outdoors ;

It's also very interesting to be able to see so much beauty all around the world.

And finally, it's a very good exercise for practice your eyes, by making studies.

My purposes with these exercises is, as I begin it with a very realistic ones, to decline the next ones in something more stylized, more personal in sum. Because it's my default (I don't know if it's really a default) to be too faithful to the model I choose.
So, I will try in the future to create my own style, even when starting from models.
It's a thing I succeeded for clouds, and I have to continue on this path for the rest.

Process :

1.jpg

2..jpg

I corrige the clouds ;)

3.jpg

4.jpg

And the final result :

5_final.jpg

Here was my model : https://www.mapcrunch.com/p/46.429415_-71.010587_314.95_-1.98_-1
It's a pretty little place in Québec :)
(If someone recognize it, tell me, it can be funny!)

Hope you will like it! :D

Don't hesitate to leave a comment.

See you soon! 😊

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

My link was not leading to the right place, I just corrected it 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33