Painting of a Chinese Vase.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

0.jpg

Hi everyone! 😄

I was looking on brushes for digital painting on the internet, and then I found this : https://www.artstation.com/marketplace/p/yele/ballpoint-pen

A brush which simulate the texture of a pen. I was curious to see what it would give.

So I had the idea of painting a Chinese vase 😉
Here is the model I used : https://pxhere.com/fr/photo/988938

1.jpg

In my opinion, the feeling is much similar to felt than to a ballpoint pen. -But! It depends on different settings ; the size of the brush, the sensibility of the tablet,...

When I increased the sensibility of my tablet, it turn out into an Indian ink sensation, because it was very fluid, like if it was a bit liquid in reality.
But when the sensitivity is harder, we come closer to the feeling of the pen, because the brush is harder to contact with the "paper".

2.jpg

But after many tests, I admitted that it looked more like a big felt and I got used to it. - But as a digital painting.
I do not thing this kind of brushes can substitute the real material, because we are still on the sensation of the tablet, which is very different with the paper.

No, I think the interest of this kind of things is to use it as a particular texture in some creations.

In fact, there is an infinite number of digital brushes, and I found it fascinating.

Some artists have made their own style based on original and textured brushes.

3.jpg

After putting the details, I made some lighting effects, and add a background to bring out the vase.

0.jpg

Hope you will like it! 😊

See you soon for others creations.

Sort:  

Good day @pipoune
I love your painting and the way you used your color coding to capture my attention.

I'm nominating you for Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 73)

Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much! 😊

 2 years ago 

Great design, I like it very much :) It looks like a historical Chinese vase in a palace.

 2 years ago 

Thanks, nice that you liked it :)

Excelente trabajo artístico, pense que era real, una fotografía de una vasija no un dibujo. Muchísimo éxito @pipoune. Un abrazote.

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias 😊

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Incredible drawing! Your realism is very good, I thought it was a photograph. Many successes.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much!! :)

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @pipoune
This post is nominated by @francis-duruji

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44