My Warrior Budgie - Concept Art

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

0.jpg

Hi everyone! 😊

This month I participated again in the character design challenge, which proposes each month a theme to create a character design. The theme for January was "Bird Warrior".

When I heard about the theme, I thought of this GIF :

271574150_409969377586857_7738329346729907218_n.gif

And I laughed in myself at the idea of making an illustration based on this GIF 🤣

So, the idea was here. Now, graphically, I thought of making an old school style, such like comics books. It is a style that I didn't explored yet, so it was a good opportunity to do so with this funny theme.

Bannière3.png

Process

1.jpg

First, I looked for the main colors and the composition.

3.jpg

Then, I put the explosion and the comics textures.

4.jpg

I changed the line color of the bird, brown looks more soft and retro.

5.jpg

I changed the legs (the precedents was horrible but it was just a draft lol) and put a motion blur effect on, and also added some lighting effects.

0.jpg

Finally, I added a reflection and corrected a bit the general lighting.

Bannière3.png

I really enjoyed to make this illustration. The theme was pretty funny, and the exploration of the comic style, with its very graphic side that I am not used to approach (I used to paint in a more realistic style or at least more painted). I liked to add the dots texture, I think it gives a nice look

Hope you will like it 😊

See you soon for others creations!

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38