My Husky Adventurer - Concept Art.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

0.jpg

Hi everyone! 😊

This month I participated once again in the Character Design Challenge, which is a challenge on the internet based on the character design area ; each month they give us a theme, and this time was "Dog adventurer".

As always, I participate whenever there is a theme about animals.
And I couldn't miss this one, as I reaaaally love dogs 😍

For the adventurer theme, I thought about husky's and sled dogs, and I turned that into a husky travelling with her babies through the snow.

Process

1.jpg

I take some time finding the nice colors. I always liked this kind of yellow-and-blue palette for designing a snow landscape.

2.jpg

4.jpg

When adding the details, my colors were looking more dirties. So, I come back to the essentials and I put a big red shadow on the dogs, to unify the colors and make it more harmonious.

Indeed, a common mistake is to paint shadows with black or grey scales. In nature, shadows are colored and diversified.

I also added more blue values on the sky.

5.jpg

At the end, I add a background blur to highlight the main doggo. (One of the rule of the character design challenge is to focus the image on one single character, the others must be superfluous)

0.jpg

Bannière3.png

I hope you will like it 😊

Don't hesitate to leave me a comment and to tell me what do you think of it.

See you soon for others creations!!

Sort:  

ANNOUNCEMENT:

WOX is running an Art contest with 75 Steem in Winning pot. Please visit link for more information:

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@worldofxpilar/steemit-engagement-challenge-wox-s6w3-drawing-trees-winning-pot-75-steem

 last year 

You did great. It looks like it is taken out of a movie. Good job!

 last year 

Thank you very much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95