My first steps on Blender !

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

SharedScreenshot5460.png

Hi everyone! 😄

I come back with a new kind of stuff.
As I wanted to learn 3D since months ago, I finally find the time for it.
I started to learn the software through tutorials that I find on the Internet.
I really like to learn in this way, because I can take my time, listen to the video and stop it whenever I want, without depending on a teacher or course schedules.
I always find school tiring because of the course condensed into a few hours.
Also sometimes we get distracted and lose information ; by learning with videos, we can go back and listen again.

SharedScreenshot5456.jpg

At the first time, we have to begin with easy things.
So, I began by modelling a table !

I start with a cube and then extrude parts to do the table legs.

SharedScreenshot5457.jpg

Then, I reduced the size of the legs at the end to do an aesthetic effect.

SharedScreenshot5459.jpg

After, I learned to play with materials and textures. Here I choosed a wood texture.

SharedScreenshot5460.png

Finally, I learned to put lighting and move the camera, to make a render.
And it is more difficult that we can think at first 😂
It takes time to juggle through the parameters, find the good position for camera, the good lighting,...

But it was very funny to do and a great first experience.


Hope you liked it, see you soon for others creations! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37