July Speed Painting Challenge - #4

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

0.jpg

Hi everyone! 😄

This is the continuation of the July speed painting challenge I am taking part in, initiated by John Stone on Instagram. It consists in painting different elements of environments ; this week is about mountains.

Photo reference :
week  2 mountains (3).png

Process

As usual, I began by choosing a nice color scheme, based on the photo reference.

1.jpg

Then, I add some shades and the rocks, with the lasso tool.

2.jpg

Then, the longest part, the painting of the rocks, with all their light details.

0.jpg


I am really happy of this one, I think I managed to create a nice atmosphere and a good lighting.
And you, what do you think about it? Don't hesitate to tell me 😊

See you soon for others creations! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38