July Speed Painting Challenge - #1

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

0.jpg

Hi everyone! 😊

I found on Instagram this nice challenge : https://www.instagram.com/p/Cfe_t-ULl9c/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

It consist by doing a speed painting every day, with a theme each week, based on basic elements of environments. The theme of this week is Clouds.

When I found it on Instagram, I was very exciting. I tend to need some challenges to motivate me to practice regularly. I find it very motivating to see what others have produced and to share our work.

So this is my first of this month. I found the reference photo very inspiring and beautiful.
The original photo looks like an animated film itself!

week 1 clouds (2).png

I began by putting a gradient of blue and mauve for the sky.

1.jpg

Then, I painted the clouds and the bridge. For the clouds, my technique is to take a cloud brush and alternating colour shades. Globally the darkest tones on the bottom, and the brighter on top.

2.jpg

3.jpg

Then, putting the cars and lamps, and finally some little touches of light.

0.jpg


Hope you will like it! 😊

See you for the next creations!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38