Ink drawing of a Squirrel Picker.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

0.jpg

Hi everyone! 😄

I come back today with a little drawing, made with pen and ink brushes, such as for the Inktober.
I wanted this time to train my perspective by choosing a singular point of view (I used to flat perspective too often for the Inktober challenge).

I thought about a little squirrel, and so I had the idea of placing the viewpoint at the level of the acorn he wants to grab.

Process

First, I drew a sketch of the major forms and the correct perspective.

1.jpg

Then I trace outlines with pens of different thicknesses, to give a depth effect between the foreground and the background.

2.jpg

Finally, I colored some parts with brushes in shades of grey.

0.jpg

Bannière3.png

Hope you will like it!

I think that the next time, I will try some drawings with colored pencils, for a little variety 😉

See you soon for others creations!! 😊

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Amazing drawing. Lovely perspective. Great job!

 2 years ago 

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18