Ink Drawing of a Chess Knight.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

0.jpg

Hi everyone! 😄

Today, while I was playing chess, I had the idea of making a drawing about it.
At first, I was drawing the chessboard with the pieces, but very quickly it was boooring aha.

So I decided to draw a piece. I have chosen the knight because it's my favorite piece ; I like to play with them, I find them very strong yet discreet. Their particular movement makes them unique, being the only ones able to pass over pieces.
In fact, when I play with my boyfriend, he tend to catch my knights at first because he know that my game is good with them 😂

Bannière3.png

As my chess set is very basic, I search for a beautiful piece on the internet : https://www.variantes.com/pieces-jeu-echecs-luxe/38122-pieces-d-echecs-dublin-ebene-9990308151157.html

This has been a wish for some months now to buy a beautiful chess set in woods because I found it particularly beautiful, and the pleasure of playing is even greater with beautiful, imposing pieces that feel good in the hand.
Here, my set is so basic that the pieces often fall off because they are so light and plastic 😅

Bannière3.png

Process

1.jpg

2.jpg

0.jpg

Bannière3.png

And you, which is your favorite chess piece ?

See you soon for others creations! 😊

Sort:  

Excellent photograh, @pipoune.

I chose your publication to be nominated in the Contest Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 67). Your art fascinates me. Although I don't know how to play it very well, I like Chess because it is a game of strategy and leadership. Thanks for sharing.

I invite you to visit my most recent post: Nature in my City – Part 50 // @SkinnyGirl / #Club5050

20220218_110835.jpg

I wish you a lot of success!

#onepercent #affable #venezuela

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support! 😄

hey there! may I recommend you a truly amazing historical set, as a possible source of inspiration? years ago I was absolutely enchanted to get in the know about the existence of 'Vikings chess' - you can google for more details using 'Lewis Chessmen'
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lewis_chessmen

all the best

 2 years ago 

Ohh thank you for the reference, it is well appreciated!! I will check all of that 😊

Un trabajo creativo muy particular, con buenos detalles
Muchísimo éxito y un abrazote @pipoune

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias por su amable comentario 😊

Very nice detailed drawing! Good luck

 2 years ago 

@ibizaki... mira este post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61378.33
ETH 2960.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49