ArtVenture Contest: + The hungry corpse and the lonely pigeon

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

There is a short film about a strange friendship.
The friendship between the zombie and the pigeon.
Friendship starts rough.
But you can see it for yourself.
https://laughingsquid.com/the-hungry-corpse/
Highly recommend it.
It is short.

I watched it and ... I was moved. So moved I got to recreate the final scene.

At first, I drew it with pencil only
then I added highlights with white paint.
And then I went "fuckit!" and scanned it and overpainted in photoshop.

IMG02.jpg

20201013_133956.jpg
20201013_125621.jpg

IMG.jpg

IMG01.jpg

IMG02ddd.jpg

IMG02.jpg

Sort:  

Hello friend, a very original drawing, the truth seems a real zombie, thanks for sharing. Greetings!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Hi @piotrgrafik, thank you for this link and such beautiful story. I have really enjoyed it, it is the cry of our soul that is always looking for a companion. It is sad but it is a reality.

Absolutely beautiful work, I am glad you joined the contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50