Stanisovska cave

If you are a cave lover and you want to experience a slightly different experience than in a normal accessible cave, then you are in the right place.

SAM_1881.JPG

Stanisovska Cave is one of the most famous and largest caves in Slovakia. Nevertheless, I definitely recommend visiting her.

We decided to visit her together with colleagues from work. We leave the car in the parking lot in Liptovský Ján. By the way, I also recommend visiting it. Mainly due to the thermal water that springs here, but it is also one of the entrances to the Low Tatras National Park. Even the higher ones, the High Tatras, are not far from here.

SAM_2660.JPG

We climb slightly uphill along the asphalt road. It is not a demanding hiking, rather a pleasant walk. Nevertheless, if you would like, you will get to Ďumbier along this tourist route. Ginger is the highest peak in the Low Tatras. I have planned this tourism for a long time and when I manage to implement it, I will be happy to share my experiences with you.

SAM_2650.JPG

We follow the asphalt road, but by no means can I say that it is boring. There is a rich flora around the road. One plant is prettier than the other. I'll show you a few here.

SAM_2663.JPG

SAM_2672.JPG

The most beautiful experience awaits me a few meters away. I ran a little away from the group and as I walk like that, I look in front of me and what I don't see. The forest marten is opposite me. She didn't register me at all, so I choose a camera, a compact Samsung at the time, and I camera. She only noticed me when she was maybe five meters in front of her. She stopped and shoved into the thick grass.

SAM_2668.JPG

We leave the tourist sign in the direction of Ďumbier and for a few minutes we stand in front of the entrance to the cave.

We buy tickets, but in addition to tickets, the caveman who will accompany us gives us headlamps.

SAM_1859.JPG

The time of entry is approaching and the caveman asked us with a smile on his face to put on the headlamps. Adrenaline is rising in me, I'm looking forward to a new experience.

SAM_1862.JPG

We enter a cave in which it is as dark as a cave. That was probably not the best comparison, but it captures our situation. Apart from the spotlight, which our guide has at our disposal, we only shine our headlights on the way.

SAM_1867.JPG

We walk down narrow streets deeper into the cave and I feel like a researcher exploring a hitherto unexplored area.

SAM_1874.JPG

Our guide speaks engagingly and the tour passes us by.

SAM_1870.JPG

On the walls we see the inscriptions left by the visitors of the cave. The oldest preserved are from 1910.

SAM_1873.JPG

During the Second World War, fighting took place between the partisans and the German army in the vicinity of the Stanišovské Caves. The surrounding mountain terrain was ideal for partisan fighting and German troops had considerable difficulty moving in this direction. In the end, however, they succeeded. They used the locals as living shields and forced them to go ahead or dominate the roads. The partisans thus decided to retreat deeper into the valley. The partisan headquarters was located at the Stanišovská Cave, but nevertheless no traces of them were found in the caves.

This section also shows that I like military history. I smuggled a seemingly insignificant part, which only marginally touches the Stanišovská Cave, into the article. And I'm still looking forward to it.

SAM_1870.JPG

At the end of the show we come to a shamanic place in Stanišovská Cave, called Obo. Both are sacred buildings made of stone or tree branches built on the place where the spirit that protects this place resides.

SAM_1868.JPG

Tradition says that the pilgrims who pass by both leave some gifts with him so as not to offend the ghosts. Either a piece of cloth from your clothes, a piece of tobacco, a cigarette, or a coin. Subsequently, they turn around it three times and in Stanišovský Obu they get to taste the local homemade brandy.

SAM_1853.JPG

I present to you one of the inhabitants of the cave. This handsome man appeared to us in full beauty.

Večernica severská 4.JPG

Thank you

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

That’ll do, Fish 👏 That’ll do👌
Congratulations, your interesting post has been upvoted by @petface, who is on the hunt for unique, quality content here in the WORLD OF XPILAR.

Thank you 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28