My entry to @axeman's BNW photo contest

Firstly, please check @axeman's latest post about the BNW photo contest here.

It's my first time joining the contest and so I hope to get your support on my submission.

DSC05010-1.jpg

I took this photo of a butterfly a few days ago. It's challenging to take photos of this insect because it keeps moving from one flower to another flower. I had to take several shots until I get the photo with a presentable focus and framing.

This beautifully colored butterfly has a variety of colors that are so lovely, but it also helps all different flowers to grow because when it moves to a different flower for food, it spreads pollen all over the flower. The butterfly really is important in our environment.

Cyclical balance is the balance that exists in nature between plants and animals, birds and butterflies. Flowers rely on fluttering butterflies to transmit pollen from one to another. Without these cyclical balances, plant life suffers and animals like bears would not get fed. Animals and nature are dependent on each other for liveliness.


I hope you also find time entering in contests hosted here on Steemit. The contest is a good way for you to contribute your content to the Steemit platform and be connected to the amazing people of this platform.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27