The Artist In Me

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I am a city girl really proud of where I come from and who I am. I am also always aiming higher trying to be on top of my game. By creating content I hope to show the beauty of the surrounding world the way I personally see it to all the rest mainly through photography in my case. So in a way I see myself in Romaine's painting number 5. No, this is not my hairstyle and I am not that tall a girl really. Why does it have to be all about me? Well, it is not just about me actually. It is about every one of us here, every artist who create content and share it with us.

DSC_0450.JPG
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ISO: 400
Shutter Speed: 1/125 Aperture: f/5

Usually the artist in each one of us is inspired by everything around us the way the tree on the painting gets all the essentials from the city cosily tucked under its roots. Whatever we do or don't Mother Nature is certainly on top of it all. This is how we may hopefully live longer through our creations which will be left for at least another generation to look at.

I initially saw a peacock in Romaine's painting which I also photoed in a garden here in central London, England. These gorgeous birds are different, unusual and never remain unnoticed like the way the tree is the centrepiece in this painting.

Being an artist is a commitment, a responsibility and it is actually a cycle. You get the inspiration from the society you are part of and all you have seen and experienced. Your photograph, painting or article then comes back to the society itself giving it something to admire, interpret and maybe even learn more about ourselves.

The artist I see featured in the painting is successful, like a local celebrity maybe now back to the town she grew up in. This small town in the middle of nowhere is still as inspirational for the artist as it was 10 years ago and is still her safe place. Nobody is waiting for her there anymore, not as before. Still a few older people sitting in front of centuries old houses on a warm summer evening will smile back at her when she walks past. Some know who she is maybe even better than she knows herself as she is a complicated creature. Nothing stops her from going back there mentally every now and then and keep looking for more. She will never give up on this place which is still calling her name. She promised to herself that one day when she is less busy, if that ever happens of course, she will physically go back, give it another chance and even try to make it better. Many there hate the sound of change but she is always up for a challenge.

This post was all inspired by Romaine's painting number 5 which you can also see below.

Screenshot 2021-11-06 at 16.28.34.png

Sort:  

Yes indeed that reminds a peacock, it is interesting how each of us looking at something associates with some certain moments of our life, objects and thoughts. Thank you for this nice post :)

 3 years ago 

Pleasure is all mine 💁‍♀️ I really enjoyed writing it. What gave me extra confidence to be honest is that @romanie actually encourages us to share our own story based on one of her paintings. So you can’t go wrong with trying to interpret what the artist meant by even not knowing the title of the painting which we are used to seeing in the art galleries for instance.

I really like this painting and I can see how you associate the peacock with it. I think by creating these kinds of posts you are expanding and realizing better the feelings that you have let them out. Keep up the good content.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the Steemit platform @mattiap and thanks for stopping by. I love Ireland where I see you are based, especially the nature. I posted about the Cliffs of Moher

I am really pleased to hear that you also saw a peacock in this painting. I actually felt relieved when I wrote this post. Then I asked myself whether it might be a bit too much and strange. But then I read it again and I felt so much better and proud to actually click the post button. Such a creative therapy helps to let all the emotions out and put them to a good use by creating content. So I am really pleased to receive such a positive feedback which encourages me to just stay true to myself and keep contributing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82