You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐛 The Very Hungry Caterpillar at Wakehurst - Kew Gardens

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Happy Friday. 😱 I am really glad that a post of mine actually inspired a family outing! I think this is what blogging is all about. Well done to the-mrs-gorilla for finding an identical trail 👏 It seems that they had the sculptures too close to each other over there. Did they have sound installations on? The tree with the food on was my least favourite too. I like your signature getting there paragraph. We haven’t been to Wakehurst. Are the gardens worth it? Are there any glass houses for the more exotic plants?

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I think the sculptures were quite well spaced but it must still be school holidays so there were more children than I would have liked 😆

I didn't notice any sound installations, just the sculptures and a few stands trying to sell you the "picnic trail" - which didn't include a picnic.

ReactionsScratchingHeadGIF.gif

The gardens are nice but we didn't make the most of them this time. I think there's an indoor seed growing thing there too which are useful if you need the toilet (you don't water the plants yourself, there are toilets in the building).

I think it probably is your kind of place - it's worth a visit if you're a National Trust member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63