You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💬 Promoting WOX's Top Commenters

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Thank you ever so much @the-gorilla I was actually anticipating the latest update on the Top Commenters who I simply love being one of. I do like the thumbnail image featuring the speech bubble emoji with the crown on. It looks cute but mighty. I am also pleased to see your new seasonal avatar. I miss seeing more of your witty comments and interesting posts here in the WORLD OF XPILAR but you certainly got your priorities right and keep yourself busy, hopefully not too busy with the new front-end of the platform. I am thrilled that I am actually writing history here by being such an active commenter. I promise not to crash the internet. If I could do anything to it it would be to make high speed Wi-Fi free and accessible to everybody. I also admit that I quite enjoy reading about myself and my achievements. I am aware that I might sound like a real queen. I am glad to hear that @o1eh is back on track as I love his devoutness to the community and how much he cares not only about his own performance here but about everybody else's and the support and attention they receive. I would actually like to nominate @apnigrich for the Top Commenters dream team. He is an active user who never misses an opportunity to comment. He has good quality content and he is interested in what others have to say be it in their posts or comments. Cheers and have a fabulous evening.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the nomination - he's one of the group on the coat-tails of the current team 🙂

I miss writing content too although from next week, I'll have Tuesdays and Thursdays to myself (the-baby and the-toddler are both at nursery all day and the-mrs is back at work) so I can do what I want 🥳 Which for the first couple of times, will probably be doing something incredibly lazy and unproductive!

 2 years ago 

Pleasure is all mine #dreamteam I am actually glad that you already noticed him as well. Let's see how he does really and whether he will keep it consistent.

Spending some time enjoying peace and quiet sounds fantastic. We all need to relax and recharge our batteries. If I were you I would have popped down to the seafront to feed the seagulls. I find them fun as they are so noisy when they fight over food which they sometimes even catch in the air. Or maybe devote some time to another hobby? Whatever you choose to do you can always post about it here when you feel like. I will keep an eye out.

It is super windy over here in London. It started last night. This morning my olive tree potted in a cast-iron container was blown over. Hope it is better over there.

 2 years ago 

I hope so - I came quite close to including him this time and then looked back at the previous data and he wasn't in the top group. It's easier to get included when you spend most of your time in 1 community and I see a few people who comment a lot across lots of communities but not so much in WOX.

Tomorrow's a new start and I'm really looking forward to it. A whole day to myself, knowing that from 8:15am until 6pm, the time is mine and I won't be interrupted. I've not had this for 2 years and I have a long to-do list!

It's been windy here too although it doesn't sound like it's as bad here as it is there - at least not that I've noticed! We often get some good winds where we are blowing off the sea and over the South downs so perhaps I'm used to it now 🤷🏼‍♂️ I hope your olive tree is ok, the-toddler likes his olives 🙂

 2 years ago 

I totally agree with you. In the end of the day members need to decide where they feel best and prioritise this community. Then they will come to know more of its active Steemians and support their articles, take part in the initiatives and maybe even win a story or a photo contest or two. You can be a social, communities butterfly type of creature if that's what makes one happy but yes, here we are after more loyal WOX committed top commenters indeed.

This sounds awesome, treat yourself and enjoy every second of it, you deserve it. I can't remember when it was the last time when I had that much time to myself really. I am now a bit curious about what's on your to-do list.

Makes sense, it is more often windy at the seaside compared to over here. My olive tree survived without any broken branches. The-toddler-gorilla and I have a few favourite foods in common. Maybe he would love having an olive tree too. I bet it will thrive by the sea, one would say it will be a bit more similar to its preferred Mediterranean climate. Olive trees are very low-maintenance by the way. They just need regular, ideally daily watering in the growing season which is something that surprises many.

 2 years ago 

I used to post in multiple communities - World of football and Steem Sports mostly but the level of interaction often felt very shallow. Most of the comments were superficial and not indicative of somebody who'd read beyond the title. Then it was all about squishing mosquitos and then my own fantasy sports community before deciding to team up with World of Xpilar and help out here.

So, my day today... I cleaned the kitchen, did a lot of ironing, downloaded and sorted 2 months of photos, had a Sainsbury's delivery, realised that I forgot to check out my updated Sainsbury's delivery last night, placed a Sainsbury's order for tomorrow, wondered what I'll do with the 4 crates of beer that I'd put in my basked as a placeholder, wondered how I'd explain to the-mrs-gorilla that we have no food, just beer, wrote a Fantasy Football post, wrote a the-gorilla post 😲 And load of other productive stuff. I'm looking forward to Thursday now and my next day off 🙂

An olive tree might go quite well in my garden, especially if it can live in a pot. What kind of sun requirements does it have and what variety would you recommend (green olives for the-toddler please) 🙂 I'll have to make a note for the Garden Rescue team when they decide that my garden will make an ideal episode.

 2 years ago 

This sounds like an amazing day to yourself and you already had two of those. You are living the life out there. An olive tree can certainly live in a pot, you might need to replant it once it outgrows its pot but that’s about it really. It loves sunshine, the more the better. An olive tree also loves a sheltered position, against a hedge or a wall for instance. I would recommend Gordal Sevillano, Manzanilla or Nocellara Del Belice. You better get two olive trees actually. I personally love seeing them in pairs.

99D28D9D-F0F7-493F-9A1A-3DF39043ACB1.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56