You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💭 Your Steemit Time Challenge

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Having a list of topics to write about definitely sounds quite useful. I always base my posts on photos I took so they guide me to what to write about. So do the contests here in WOX 💁‍♀️I love entering them as I find it a way to make a bold statement and get noticed by other members in the community.

Being a moderator sounds awesome 😎 @the-gorilla Believe it or not I already thought of how much time daily such duties might require 💻

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's always good to have an idea of a topic or a theme that you can write about easily when you want to. If you look through my posts, I've got a few things I can turn to which I enjoy writing about - Football nostalgia, Players Behind the Shirt, Away Day Tales and then the random nonsense that keeps me awake at night 😆 I could (and certainly did before the-baby-gorilla arrived) spend all day writing content and trying to build up my reputation.

It often helps (although I haven't done this for a while) if you write a couple of posts that you have saved for a lazy day 🙂

 3 years ago 

These are certainly fantastic tips ✍️ @the-gorilla We need to be on top of our game here 🙌 I guess it doesn’t take long for one to be forgotten as the online blogging reality is definitely not a slow motion thing. You also post about Eastbourne every now and then 🌍Speaking of it, have you got a Christmas market on this year?

 3 years ago 

🙂

have you got a Christmas market on this year?

Good question, I have no idea. It's still October here 😆

 3 years ago 

🤣 I did the weekly groceries after work today. The customer before me on the till, purchased several Christmas treats and she was telling me who she’ll be gifting them to 😱 I’m very approachable, so literally I every day I end up taking to strangers 💁‍♀️Few days ago, on the family group, I got asked about my Christmas list 🎁 I still haven’t got one ready 🙈People tend to get busy near the holidays so they start shopping early I was told☝️But all this can well be a crazy London thing really @the-gorilla🤔

 3 years ago 

Ha ha - I used to attract nut cases too. That's the problem with being nice to people 😆

I bet all of her Christmas treats go out of date before Christmas. Mince Pies that go out of date in November should never have existed in the first place.

I think my mum does her Christmas shopping in January. My sister does my Christmas shopping 🤣 I'm already being asked if there's anything I want for Christmas but they can't really provide what I need - Peace, Quiet, Time away from the family, etc... all of the things which are the opposite to Christmas 😠

 3 years ago 

In regards to Christmas presents when I was asked for my list I was also reminded that the budget doesn’t stretch to camera lenses 😂 I wish to celebrate Christmas somewhere warm and sunny, like Australia for instance and have bbq on a beach with a Christmas headband on. But nobody else in the family feels that way, so I stay here, in England and do all the traditional things: eat, drink, exchange gifts and play games. I’ll probably even post about the holidays in late December. You’re lucky @the-gorilla with your sister doing your Christmas shopping 🛍 The past few years I buy the family members bottles of their favourite drink which are a bit unusual like pineapple gin, Japanese whisky, etc. That works fine as I don’t spend ages on Amazon or similar browsing gifts, the bottles are well received and then after the holidays I get photos when they enjoy the drinks 📸 I think that’s what I’ll do again this year 💁‍♀️If I come across a silly Christmas item like a doormat with a fun print on I also add it to the gift 😂

On a separate note, I woke up this morning, packed some snacks and drinks and hopped on a train to Richmond for another photo safari in the park. While having some coffee I read a post on Steemit, I upvoted it and resteemed it. Then I moved on to reading another post. But then, what you mentioned in your post here about why not comment on a post you just read came back to me. So I commented 💁‍♀️Learning from the best 🤝Thanks 🙌

 3 years ago 

the budget doesn’t stretch to camera lenses 😂

Oh, that's a shame although they are quite a lot of money!

I stay here, in England and do all the traditional things: eat, drink, exchange gifts and play games.

My understanding is that having a big argument / fight with the family is traditional too. It's not something our family doesn't do but it seems to happen a lot in Eastenders. And here in Peru - I think it would be better to hold this event on Boxing day but it's their custom 🤷‍♂️

why not comment on a post you just read came back to me

Exactly - why not? 🙂 The reading's the hard bit so pop a little comment in. I hope they reply.

 3 years ago 

That certainly is a very unusual Christmas tradition @the-gorilla Even women of all ages take part and fight 😱 We can make it more British by organising a mince pie fight for instance. Then even the mince pies that go out of date in November will come in useful 🤣 No reply yet 🤔 but that’s okay. There’s so much more to read here on Steemit and I will keep commenting 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45