#club5050 Vintage Posters (Power Up 68 Steem)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Not many seem to stay in the city of London for the long Easter weekend.

IMG_1316.jpg

We are here though enjoying it being less busy and making the most of the warm, over twenty degrees Celsius, and very sunny weather. There are pretty much no cars on the roads today in west London.

DSC_0921.JPG
A gardener (it might have been you)
Kindly gave up his place in the queue
To explain to a stranger
The obvious danger
Of thinking that Kew should only be visited in lilac time.

On my way out of the house early in the morning I bump into a group of middle-aged women who jog together.

DSC_0918.JPG

I know some of them so I throw a lovely smile at the group and a wave, Queen style, of course.

DSC_0906.JPG

To be honest they gather together more to gossip than run but whatever makes them happy.

IMG_0280.jpg

I grab a coffee with my favourite coconut milk and I walk for a bit. Then I pop in to see a random exhibition featuring vintage posters. I love everything vintage although the outfits are never my first choice. Just too many people wear vintage now, so if you ask me it lost its character.

DSC_0916.JPG

But let’s leave the fashion behind and carry on looking at the vintage posters. They were hung at the stations in the area advertising the Royal Botanic Gardens of Kew.

DSC_0894.JPG

The posters feature lots of colours and, as you can see, a sophisticated design. They look like paintings and are a piece of art really. They can easily transport you back in time. I felt like walking around in a long dress, floral print of course and the more exotic the better, with matching but uncomfortable shoes and a big nearly empty bag and of course a white umbrella, which used to be a must have accessory for the ladies.

DSC_0905.JPG
Russet leaves
Wan of decay
Still fresh flowers
Paint Kew gay.

The messages on the posters sometimes rhyme and provide plenty of useful information and prices. This is no longer the trend though, as for one reason or another we all tend to see very vague adverts which barely relate to the product itself and often quote an impossible to obtain price.

IMG_1325.jpg

The floral prints though go extremely well with the weather here today. So I grab a refreshing drink, cold of course, and I find a sunny hilltop spot with a gorgeous view of the Thames River. I take my trainers off so my striped socks with hearts on also enjoy the fresh air.

IMG_1350.jpg

Then it goes without saying I just start writing this post. I simply love the outdoors and this is what inspires me the most. What about you? Where is your creative space? Do you write at home or in a coffee shop surrounded by strangers?

I also powered up 68 Stem and here is a screenshot if this important transaction.

Screenshot 2022-04-14 at 21.58.22.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45