#club5050 Vegan January? (Power Up 61 Steem)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Eating healthy has always been my priority. After New Year we are all being bombarded over here in England with marketing campaigns shouting out about vegan and dry January. So today I decided to make for lunch this fantastic salad.

PIMG_4503.jpg
Camera: iPhone 12 Lens: iPhone 12 Back Dual Wide 1.55, 4.2,1.6,2.4
ISO: 80 Shutter Speed: 1/50 Focal Length: 4.2mm

I finely chopped little gem lettuce, tomatoes, cucumber, red pepper and celery.

PIMG_4492.jpg
Camera: iPhone 12 Lens: iPhone 12 Back Dual Wide 1.55, 4.2,1.6,2.4
ISO: 64 Shutter Speed: 1/50 Focal Length: 4.2mm

Then I dressed it with basil olive oil which we bought while on a family holiday in the south of France where we even did a tasting with nibbles.

PIMG_4490.jpg
Camera: iPhone 12 Lens: iPhone 12 Back Dual Wide 1.55, 4.2,1.6,2.4
ISO: 125 Shutter Speed: 1/100 Focal Length: 4.2mm

The salad is served in a handmade wooded bowl which Robert made in his workshop. He is quite good at making things from wood which are round shaped. Father Christmas brought him a few new tools though so I believe sooner or later he will surprise us with differently shaped items. Robert has a notebook which family members use to request wooden creations. Once made he then ticks them off the list. I have been asking him to start making wooden jewellery especially earrings which I never have enough of but he doesn’t seem interested at all.

IMG_4498.jpeg
Camera: iPhone 12 Lens: iPhone 12 Back Dual Wide 1.55, 4.2,1.6,2.4
ISO: 80 Shutter Speed: 1/50 Focal Length: 4.2mm

However to be honest with you we didn't just eat salad for lunch today. I also baked an oat and linseed bread. There was also a cold fish plater including smoked mackerel, hot and cold smoked trout, tiger and smaller Atlantic prawns.

Hope you are all having a nice Saturday and have enjoyed or will later some tasty food!

I also powered up 61 STEEM and here is the screenshoot!

Screenshot 2022-01-07 at 21.34.32.png

Sort:  

Wow what a beautiful presentation as well as very healthy. This kind of food is good. If you are on discord then please give me your username if you don't mine.

The salad looks delicious. I wanted to write that it is good to serve a good piece of boiled beef with such a salad. But then I read that you had fish and shrimp as a plus. :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 3 years ago 

Thank you ever so much for rewarding my post! It feels fantastic to be consistently supported here in the WORLD OF XPILAR which is why this is the community I contribute daily to. I wish you a successful week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65