#club5050 THE DIARY GAME: 30.03.2022 @petface’s BBQ

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

As the weather has been quite nice, dry, mostly sunny and warm we barbecued.

IMG_2420.jpg

Cooking outside in the garden is something people living in Greece or Portugal for instance are able to enjoy for half of the year. Over here in England it isn’t warm and dry consistently for a few months in a row but every time, weather permitting, we love to light up the barbie.

IMG_2411.jpg

Some parks open to the public have designated areas for barbecues, Hackney in London or Hastings for example. If you don’t want to get your hands and fancy outfits dirty but still want to enjoy the experience I recommend you get a few instant lighting barbecues from your local store. Prices start from as little as £2 and they are suitable for rooftops too.

IMG_2416.jpg

If you live in England though and you haven’t got your own garden it is very likely that you are not allowed to barbecue. So then make sure you check with your letting agent or the company that manages your building before you smoke out your neighbours.

IMG_2408.jpg

We barbecued in our garden and roasted a juicy beef joint on the rotisserie. If you love a barbecue make sure you follow me as we have at least one a week and I will be sharing more such content. This piece of beef went down quite well between six of us, all adults, and there is meat left for tomorrow’s lunch too.

We also roasted sweet and regular potatoes and finished the more exotic vegetables first.

IMG_2415.jpg

The dog which lives in our garden also got a treat.

IMG_0556.jpg

Members of my family enjoyed playing with sparklers lit up straight from the barbecue. All such a fun photograph takes is someone, the more the merrier actually, spinning sparklers and then it’s left to you, the photographer, to do your magic and take a long exposure image.

IMG_3321.jpg

Now it is spring and I will also be featuring a flower in bloom straight from my garden at the end of each post of mine. I will also include a tip or two on how to take the best photo of it, so stay tuned.

IMG_0548.jpg

Today I chose to share with you a few of my pink tulips in bloom which I photoed earlier. They go to bed quite early so you need to time it well if you wish to photo some of them open.

Sort:  

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator08.
Curated by : @whyshy

IAT.gif

 2 years ago 

Good afternoon @whyshy Thanks a million for stopping by and upvoting my post. Your support does mean a lot to me and it helps me become a dolphin quicker. By the way I do love your lifestyle curator team footer. Have a fabulous week and see you around here on the platform.

I hope you become a dolphin as soon as possible. Thanks see you. 😊

Nice snapping skill
The foods are yummy 😋 which you can send some quantity over here.
The pet 🐕 dog 😍😍.
It is nice to have fun with family.
It always create an unforgettable memory that worth reminiscing.
Kudos to a lovely family

 2 years ago 

Greetings @paulyoung It is lovely to hear from you. Family means the world to me. We love having tasty food and spending time together. Stay tuned for more delicious content. Have a nice weekend and thanks for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, I loved the barbecue accompanied with potatoes. Excellent presentation.👍
The dog and the flares are spectacular lol. 👋👋 Enjoying with family is the best. 💕 I loved the flowers.🙏 Happy and blessed day.☀🌈🍀💙

nice and unique pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41