#club5050 THE DIARY GAME: 26.04.2022 Cherry Blossom (Power Up 20 Steem)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Today I enjoyed looking at the cherry blossom here in Mayfair when I popped out for lunch. There was even a wedding couple with a few formally dressed relatives, all extremely excited and pleasantly surprised by this pink explosion.

IMG_1485.jpg

They all spoke Spanish which didn't stop me from recommending to them the best spot for gorgeous photographs. I didn't photo them as it just didn't seem right intruding into such a beautiful, personal and very special occasion.

IMG_1511.jpg

I wish I was in Japan though witnessing this famous spring event which is a magnet for tourists and locals who even take a picnic and enjoy a few drinks under the trees in full bloom.

IMG_1505.jpg

I would love to experience this myself one day and even catch up with my Japanese friend Tsumu. We traveled together in Mexico before she thought she fell in love and moved to Ecuador where she lived with a guy she saw once in Kyoto in the hostel she worked.

IMG_1481.jpg

It didn't work out for her though but on the positive side she became fluent in Latin American Spanish. So she is back in Japan now and started her language school. She is quite a successful young girl who I am sure will find love again sooner or later.

DSC_0223.JPG

Later today, it got colder but I did feel like I needed a walk after work, by the River Thames. My family kept me company and we even spoke about a trip to Japan. It won't be this year as we are quite booked up and the cut-off date of my annual leave is the end of March so I had better save some more days off.

DSC_0263.JPG

We saw Japanese looking girls taking photos of each other with the face masks on. Maybe they were tourists or students, who knows? But in general I find such post-covid travel photographs rather interesting so I see myself taking more lifestyle images. Stay tuned if you are interested in what the people in my city are up to these days.

DSC_0177.JPG

Before heading home we treated ourselves to a soft ice-cream each. You can't really beat a 99! If only it was still 99p though.

IMG_1655.jpg

Below is a screenshot of my latest power up, 20 Steem. On a separate note I am really glad that the value of Steem started to go up again. Let's see how far it goes this time.

Screenshot 2022-04-26 at 20.29.14.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated By -o1eh
Curation Team - Lifestyle

 2 years ago 

Greetings from England @o1eh Thank you ever so much for supporting my article on behalf of the Lifestyle Curation Team. It is really appreciated. I am also pleased that the Blogosphere Magazine is back in WOX as this is something that I do enjoy and find useful reading. I already started upvoting the featured articles as usual. I will also carry on working hard so I get some of my posts included in the future editions. Cheers my friend.

Thanks for the aupport

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi dear @petface, I was dreaming while looking at the amazing photos :) It's great that like you're taking a tour through a postcard. If I had a talent for poetry, I would definitely write a poem for this landscape, but now I thought of painting like this landscape :))
It is truly a wonderful time to be photographed. Kyoto is one of the places I always wanted to go, it is a good chance to find these beauties in your own city. By the way, I love ice cream so I think it is a sweet finale ;)

 2 years ago 

Hi my lovely @serap Greetings from the Sunshine Coast 🕶 I would love to see a cherry blossom painting of yours one day 🍒 The weather is nice and warm here so I will probably have an ice-cream later today. I just had a very tasty sausage sandwich though.

As a minimum tourist I take photos of every corner, ha ha, what a beautiful place, it is always good to get someone local and give you recommendations, I am sure they would have been well received, I see that I enjoy a great dessert with the family.

Hopefully she can visit Japan and meet her friend, who already has
a new love when he meets her.

Greetings!

That is such a beautiful place and colorful everything. That squirrel photo is so cute and sorry to hear about your japanse friend break up but nowadays it's common thing where people fall in love at once and break up and meet someone again. People not have patience and let go nature.

 2 years ago 

Good morning my friend @birjudanak I am glad that you mentioned the squirrel photo as I really enjoyed taking it. People nowadays do not compromise much and they are not really flexible so this makes it more difficult, but certainly not impossible keeping a relationship going. Sometimes people listen to other people and do what they are told e.g. another friend of mine recently broke up with a guy based on her mother's influence.

Yes in every relationship, there is need of compromise as no one is perfect. That is big problem of influence as can't see what they see but believe others blindly. Also seen some relationship work based on demands as if you give me car as gift i will stay etc.
In our Hindu religion we also do arrange marriage. I experienced a girl ask to marry me if i take her out of country once a year. I strightly said no to her as i not want to make any relationship with term and condition. We are human as we don't know what happens in feature but just select person base on what he has is not good so better to not have someone.

Greetings dear friend.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading your day and cherished every photograph. Cherry Blossom flowers are so beautiful and magical that they adorn places. And the squirrel is so cute! I have never seen one in person, but they are so magical too.

It's good that you enjoyed a delicious ice cream on the way back, to close with a flourish. Many successes! 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33