#club5050 Thai Boutique

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I have been to Thailand a few times, last time for about a month backpacking with two of my American friends.

562D1D56-BDD1-46C4-A55B-1563ED5F80BC.jpeg

Even if you haven’t been to Thailand yet I believe you will have tried the cuisine.

C4DD93E9-9A81-4A19-8346-88109DEC4AE0.jpeg

Some of us, not me, are probably lucky enough to have a Thai restaurant near theirs which makes it so easy to eat in and even take away food from. Whilst others, like me, never miss an opportunity to try a new restaurant.

49A27E68-8DE5-4AF7-88E1-FD02FAD4E70D.jpeg

The Thai Boutique which we booked for an evening meal has fantastic reviews and is a popular choice for a fancy fusion meal out.

0E97E0F2-2A66-4DD4-8BB2-641026EA64ED.jpeg

The service is great and it doesn’t take long to get served your chosen cocktail. The cocktails are all based on traditional well known drinks with a twist. I ordered the vodka based raspberry cosmo which is the colour of a blood orange.

98BD0F11-0B4E-4063-B604-7334BE7B6172.jpeg

The cocktail went quite well with the mince pork in egg lattice starter which is one of their signature dishes here. It is also picture perfect as you can see which is just as well.

C0007B12-B927-4F64-B003-DA690632186E.jpeg

The pretty parcels are best eaten in lettuce leaves with some of the spicy salsa on top. This dish at the Thai restaurant here in England cost £8.20 which is unfortunately so much more compared to the delicious but cheap street food available all around Thailand.

0F38E77F-D818-455E-9D18-94AD64041315.jpeg

I am pretty sure that some of you love Thai cuisine so please do leave me a comment and tell me what is your favourite Thai dish? Please feel free to share a photo too!

DDCA07CA-9FC8-4D92-9992-045AF588273E.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello dear @petface, I guess I am not very open minded about different cuisines. For this reason, I have never tried Thai cuisine. Although I have never been to Thailand, I mean, it would be more accurate to say that I haven't tried the restaurants in Turkey😅 But your post made me wonder. Maybe I can consider trying it next time I get a chance.

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @ozenozge It is really lovely to hear from you. I will be glad if you give Thai cuisine a chance and I will be pleased to read here in the WORLD OF XPILAR about your experience. Talking about cuisines, what is your favourite savoury traditional Turkish dish? 🍽

I hope I would love to share it 😇 Turkish cuisine is generally famous for kebabs and meat products. However, my favorite is stuffed grape leaves with olive oil.
2782620_810x458.jpeg source

 2 years ago 

I do like meat. I have had the stuffed grape leaves to be honest. They were more square shaped parcels than tubes as on the image though. They are sometimes present on the buffet in an average 4 star hotel in Europe. I love vegetables too and I have had and even cooked at home imam bayildi. I even remember being told a story about how the dish got invented. Cheers.

I'm surprised you know that Imambayildi is not a well-known dish :)

 2 years ago 

Hi my dear @ozenozge I hope you are well and you keep yourself busy here in the WORLD OF XPILAR. I love aubergines and this is a quite interesting, flavoursome way of having them actually. Cheers.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @worldofxpilar Your consistent support does mean the world to me 👩‍💻 I will continue being active as usual here in WOX and carry on taking part in the nomination challenge. Cheers and have a nice evening.

I haven't had a chance to go to a boutique like that. But I enjoyed seeing your post where you give us a review of the place, accompanied by good photographs. The food and decoration of the place really looks very good. 👍

 2 years ago 

Greetings @casv It is really lovely to hear from you. I hope you pop in a food boutique like that one day as the experience is totally worth it. There were even several large fish tanks full of exotic fishes which were quite pretty and fun to look at for both adults and children. Enjoy the rest of the day my friend.

A good meal helps to build and maintain the body system.
This is nice and attractive.
The art is unique too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87