#club5050 Street With A Sea View (Power Up 60 Steem)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

The summer holiday season is just about to begin and with covid restrictions over, there are already quite a few foreign holiday makers about in Europe. A German friend of mine just completed a European road trip introducing his Guatemalan girlfriend to Italy and Slovenia.

DSC_0545.JPG

So together with @mister-omortson's streets contest there can't be a better time to share some holiday photographs. This time from the South of France which is where my family enjoys spending a few weeks every summer.

DSC_0489.JPG

If you avoid the school holidays, it is not that busy and not too hot. I also recommend leaving the big resorts behind and picking somewhere off the beaten track. If you book early enough a modern, well-equipped villa with a swimming pool and massive gardens on self-catering basis that sleeps eight can be more cost effective than you think.

DSC_0462.JPG

We always aim at getting a place with a proper charcoal barbecue too and I personally love any sports facilities, from boules to table tennis and gym. Regardless how cosy the accommodation is, of course you didn't fly and drive this far to not leave the house. So the beach is somewhere worth heading to for at least a good few hours, avoiding the hottest part of the afternoon.

DSC_0551.JPG

There are sandy and pebbly beaches, both of which have interesting shells and stones for those eager to take a few home. Unless somewhere near a beach bar, there are no sunbeds and parasols available here around Perpignan so come prepared with at least a towel or a deck chair so you enjoy the beach better.

DSC_0523.JPG

You can always pop a few refreshments in a cool bag and a speaker so you listen to what you like. Don't worry it is not crowded here at the beach so you can just enjoy yourself and the weather. There are places, still within a walking distance from a free car park, where you would be surrounded by nobody else's kids, dogs or kites.

DSC_0558.JPG

I personally love having a cappuccino somewhere on the seafront before making myself comfortable on the beach. Unless you are really unlucky with the weather, you won’t need windbreaks. You can also swim in the sea or explore the surroundings. Castle and church ruins, some of which host coffee shops nowadays, are a common sight here.

DSC_0491.JPG

A favourite place of mine in the area is the charming town of Collioure where even Picasso used to paint as the light is just perfect. There can't be anything better than also enjoying a hobby whilst on holiday, can it?

DSC_0553.JPG

I hope you are not too impatient now for the summer to begin.

DSC_0524.JPG

On a separate note I didn't waste any time to power up again and below you can see screenshots of my today's power ups, 60 Steem in total.

Screenshot 2022-04-28 at 10.06.52.png

Screenshot 2022-04-28 at 12.57.39.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

beautiful beach with a beautiful blue sea ... I would like to live in these places.

 2 years ago 

It does make a wonderful place to live. I also wish to be based somewhere this pretty. Winter is less exciting there but Andorra is not too far which is great for skiing.

That beach view is very nice but looks very hot atmosphere but as less public is good to enjoy there. I like that art as looks so nice.

 2 years ago 

I love the colourful graffiti too, this is why I chose this image as a thumbnail photo. It was hot and very sunny, but not too hot to enjoy a day out there ⛱

And I really liked the fence. 😂😂😂

 2 years ago 

😂 So practical you are @apnigrich I should have saved these images for a fence contest 😉

I'm a country boy. :)

Hello, I love your content because I feel like I travel with you through your photos. How beautiful that sea looks, with such bright blue water that invites you to have a good time in it. Greetings

 2 years ago 

Hermosos lugares que nos presentas amiga. Realmente vale la pena visitarlo y poder disfrutar de una vacaciones geniales. Muchas gracias por compartir amiga. Feliz día. 🙏

 2 years ago 

Photography needs people who are able to see beauty 📸 The French Riviera is just a pleasure to photo on a nice sunny day which still managed to convince just a few people to come to the beach. Many of the accommodations in the area feature swimming pools so I suppose the holidaymakers prefer chilling by the pool rather than spending time on the beach itself. I personally like both and I usually end up spending a morning out and then a more lazy afternoon around the pool.

Thank you for your photos. I've never seen this beach before. I have seen paintings of Collioure! So many French town are familiar by name to me from art even though I have never been to Europe. It's always fun to see photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84