#club5050 Pigeon Or Partridge? (75 STEEM Power Up)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Sometimes making a decision takes a while. It can even be a bit stressful. Last night I simply couldn’t make up my mind whether pigeon or partridge would make a better New Year’s Eve starter for my family.

So I did both, pigeon and partridge breasts on a bed of Italian style salad including baby spinach, crisp rocket and dark green and red baby lettuce. It was very tasty and we all enjoyed it. I personally liked the pigeon breasts better.

PPIMG_4535.jpg
Camera: iPhone 12 Lens: iPhone 12 Back Dual Wide 1.55, 4.2,1.6,2.4
ISO: 500 Shutter Speed: 1/51 Focal Length: 4.2mm

Soon after we had goose as a main course accompanied by rainbow carrots, red cabbage and Lyonnaise potatoes. There was a choice between affogato and mango sorbet for pudding. All of us had fun with giant sparklers just after midnight while watching the fireworks.

PIMG_4563.jpg
Camera: iPhone 12 Lens: iPhone 12 Back Dual Wide 1.55, 4.2,1.6,2.4
ISO: 3,200 Shutter Speed: 1/15 Focal Length: 4.2mm

Hope you all celebrated New Year’s Eve surrounded by your loved ones!

I also managed to power up twice in the past 24 hours by 75.39 Steems in total. Here are also the two screenshots of these very important transactions which in the end of the day help me support better the authors and especially the top commenters here in the WORLD OF XPILAR.

Screenshot 2021-12-31 at 17.02.16.png

Screenshot 2022-01-01 at 12.15.09.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello, my friend, your food presentation looks very nice as always :) Sometimes when I can't decide, it's best to make multiple choices as you did. I cannot eat small birds due to my emotional bond with my budgerigar.
But I love goose, I cook it with bulgur pilaf. I hope this year will be a good year for you and your family :)

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend 💁‍♀️ Happy New Year to you, your family and your neighbour with the golden retriever and many cats! I am pleased that you are fond of my starter and especially its presentation. I totally get you for not eating small birds. We have plenty of parakeets here in West London. They sometimes visit my garden trying to nibble on a few peanuts from the bird feeders. They barely succeed. I love seeing flocks of them flying over our house at sunset. I find it pretty and quite exotic for the good old London.

 2 years ago 

Hi my friend, I told my neighbor that she and her cute animals celebrated New Year's by you, she was very happy, she greets you :) I didn't know there were budgies in nature in London, it's very exotic as you said and wonderful :) Exactly, they are peanut lovers, mine likes almonds the most :D

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @petface

It looks very good that dish, I think it is excellent that you continue to increase its Steem Power.

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @adeljose I am pleased that you like my fancy starter 🍽 I can’t agree with you more that powering up is vital. The more we have the more self-sufficient our community will be. I read in one of your previous posts that you aim at becoming an orca which sounds awesome 😎 I wish you reach this level as soon as possible and I will continue to actively support your posts.

You showed your dish in a food contest by @mister-omortson.

 2 years ago 

💯 @mister-omortson’s food contest is a favourite photography challenge of mine. It always receives plenty of entries so wish me luck 💁‍♀️

I wish you good luck!!!! 😂😂😂

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 2 years ago 

Thank you ever so much for rewarding my post @worldofxpilar It does mean a lot to me and this is why I never hesitate in which community to post next. Cheers and have a lovely weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50