#club5050 Orca’s BBQ

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Greetings from the orca’s headquarters here in London.

IMG_7150.jpg

Of course, you are all invited, I probably just need a bigger house or not to say a hotel with a couple of thousand rooms to put up all members of the WORLD OF XPILAR.

IMG_1664.jpg

After two busy days out and about in central London, I just want to say thank you to all who support the orca and I thought why not throw a party!

IMG_1686.jpg

So I hosted a barbecue whilst considering what to post about next.

IMG_1662.jpg

I didn’t invite many on a school night but all who I approached attended so there will be no downvotes. As the orca’s mission is to feed the fish in this creative ocean called the WORLD OF XPILAR I chose to do three kinds of sausages: tomato and black pepper, pork and leek and the star of the evening, pork and red onion. The orca is certainly not vegan but for some of the fish here I also have grilled vegetables.

IMG_1692.jpg

I also barbecued ribs, the Canadian favourite maple syrup and Chinese flavoured too. We didn’t manage to finish all sausages so there are a few left for cold sausage sandwiches.

IMG_1691.jpg

The main course featured a beef joint, just under a kilogram which cooked nicely on the rotisserie. The juicy meat I left nearly unattended for about forty-five minutes, which I used for entertaining my guests and I wasn’t shy at all to brag about my new orca status.

IMG_1718.jpg

So we all raised a small glass of full-bodied red wine to this extremely special occasion. We had Malbec from the Mendoza region in Argentina where the orca is lucky to have been. To be honest, over there on the other side of the ocean, the wine tasted even better.

IMG_7155.jpg

Even considering that not all the people in my family are clear on my orca metamorphosis, it feels lovely having their full support.

IMG_1705.jpg

So cheers to all of you guys here on the platform and I do hope that you also spent a relaxing fun evening surrounded by your loved ones. Maybe you also told them about your latest Steemit achievement? Why don’t you tell me as well about it by just leaving a comment under this post?

50% of the reward from this post goes to @wox-helpfund

Screenshot 2022-05-05 at 10.17.02.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

hello dear friend @petface this looks very delicious
Congratulations on being an orca

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @jlufer Thank you ever so much. I am thrilled that I was chosen to be the orca in WOX. It is very important for the community which feels fantastic being part of! So keep contributing here, your posts will not remain unnoticed.

Congratulations! And thank you for the party :)

 2 years ago 

Pleasure is all mine @rossfletcher An orca status certainly deserves celebrating. Have a nice weekend and see you around here.

Your posts and energy are inspiring! I'm glad to meet you here :)

Hi dear @petface,

Congrats being orca 💃🏻 It looks like a crowded party 🥳

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @ozenozge Thank you ever so much! I simply love being the orca, making others hopefully smile when seeing a big upvote on one of their posts. Thank you also for not making me wait long for another one of your quality articles. Cheers and keep creating my dear, maybe even draft your own orca application.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Best post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66