#club5050 More Than Just Flowers (Power Up 56 Steem)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

When I read, yes some of us still do, why @mister-omortson chose the flowers topic for his weekly contest I simply couldn’t wait to take part really. The modern world and our lives are ever so complicated so what we all need is at least peace.

0_20210819_1.jpg

So I started wondering what flowers symbolise it best. My peace lily for instance, which I recently got a new red home for would have made an ideal model but pity it’s not even close to flowering at the moment. It is in full bloom here in Britain later in spring and then again in autumn.

0_20210819_1.jpg

I think that white flowers in general relate to peace easily. Therefore I photoed the more exotic African hemp Sparrmannia africana which luckily is flowering right now. Its delicate white blossoms reside happily indoors here in England and crave sunlight. In summer the plant appreciates the window left open during the day. It is native to the island of Madagascar and South Africa.

0_20210819_1.jpg

I adore how this flower confidently opens itself to the world revealing its beauty. To me it makes a bold statement which makes you come closer to have a little look. The flowers appear quite hairy but they feel ever so soft, like fine velvet to the touch. You can’t miss that it is bursting with pollen but sorry bees I won’t let you in the bedroom.

0_20210819_1.jpg

Because this flower likes it too warm and keeps demanding more water it gets lots of insects. But every pretty little thing is either a pest or a magnet for such. I might be speaking from experience.

0_20210819_1.jpg

This flower looks like the voice-controlled lamp which you might have on one or both sides of your hopefully comfy settee. To me it also resembles a question mark which simply asks why, loud and clear. So I hope they put this right first and then tell us all why start a war in 2022 because we won’t stop asking. I thought we learnt from the past and we are much better than that.

0_20210819_1.jpg

I also powered up 56 Steem and below you can see the screenshot of this important operation.

Screenshot 2022-03-02 at 10.06.55.png

Sort:  

I've never seen Sparmannia africana before. It has a very elegant, gentle appearance. Maybe there are those who grow it in Turkey, but it should not be very common.

 3 years ago 

I believe that the African hemp would really enjoy a hotter summer in your country to be honest. It would be happy outdoors and grow much taller I imagine, like a proper bush. I like to surround myself with various flowers pretty in a wide range of colours. I aim at having a few plants at least in bloom both indoors and outdoors every season.

The flowers you show us are very beautiful. I've never seen one like these! nice post.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot my dear. I am glad that I introduced you to the African hemp. I do like your newest drawing that you shared with us here in WOX by the way. I personally love dogs and I totally agree that they are a part of the family. I adore the bright colours that you use in your portraits which are as realistic as photographs. So keep up the good work and have a nice weekend.

Thank you for sharing quality content. I really appreciate your words towards my drawings, God bless you. 💙

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54