#club5050 Mini Veg Garden (Power Up 15 Steem)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

What a relaxing Saturday it was, perfumed with the smells of flowering things like this gorgeous lilac in our garden. I attended a live pop-up podcast about growing vegetables earlier today. Last night I also read @ultravioletmag’s post about giving food a second chance.

DSC_0349.JPG

I personally believe that everything, maybe even everybody, deserve a second chance. So I thought there can’t be a better time to post here about my own vegetable plantation.

DSC_0022.jpg

A perfect way to grow yourself some vegetables, even when you don’t have much space is to regrow the off cuts from your weekly shop.

IMG_7332.JPG

When preparing vegetables such as spring onions, leeks, celery or even lettuce, rather than discard the lower white part of the vegetable simply place this in a small dish of shallow water for a few days and it will start to root and regrow.

IMG_1519.jpg

You can either leave it in the water or replant into a small pot outside or inside by a window. Then in a couple of weeks you will have a new plant regrown and ready for harvesting which tastes so much better than the original you bought from your local store.

IMG_0838.jpg

Based on my own experience, leeks turned out to be the tastiest and therefore my favourite vegetable which I managed to regrow so far. They simply have triple the flavour regardless of being smaller in size. Last night I cooked a few just with some butter in a pan and they perfectly accompanied a steak and chips, which we had for tea.

IMG_7342.JPG

Lettuce has proven to be the most difficult to regrow as it doesn’t seem to like being left in water for too long. I am now really excited about regrowing ginger so wish me luck and if it is a success I promise to keep you posted.

IMG_7337.JPG

It does help if you don’t have a naughty squirrel which loves to bury monkey nuts in your garden, which activity unfortunately involves digging out what you have planted. I assume that one of my neighbours started feeding it with the sole intention of entertaining the children. Why doesn’t it store the nuts in the garden of the family who feeds it? Shall I start feeding the squirrel too hoping it will then take the monkey nut and run away to bury it elsewhere? Decisions, decisions..

50% of the reward from this post goes to @wox-helpfund

Screenshot 2022-05-08 at 00.31.40.png

I also powered up 15 Steem and here is a screenshot of this transaction.

Screenshot 2022-05-06 at 12.44.22.png

Last but not least, keep an eye out for the orca journal on Monday which will feature the best posts that I had the chance to upvote during the past seven days. So keep sharing your photos and paintings telling us about them, as simple as that. If there is a post in WOX that caught your eye, please also feel free to share it with me so I can also visit and support the account.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Last but not least, keep an eye out for the orca journal on Monday which will feature the best posts that I had the chance to upvote during the past seven days.

Hooray, you came up with a new project. I look forward to a new interesting reading :)

 2 years ago 

Happy days 👩‍💻 I can’t wait to put it all together. I hope some will find the posts a great guidance when working on their future articles.

It's a great thing to have plantation at home or backyard as in this days need good and chemical free vegetable are needed for health. Also we get fresh one too which help for good health. you are doing great thing.

Good plantation

 2 years ago 

Thank you ever so much my friend @penyaircyber Your nomination means a lot to me as the more support my articles receive the quicker I will become a dolphin and have more to give to the rest of the authors here. Have a great Sunday.

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @petface
This post is nominated by @penyaircyber

Wow that’s such weird timing! So cool

Let’s see the, all when ready to eat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98